阿富汗

Scenic image of the Wakhan National Park in Afghanistan.
图片来源:© UNDP Afghanistan

联合国驻阿富汗系统   

阿富汗于1946年11月19日以“阿富汗王国”之名正式加入联合国。 

作为联合国最早的成员之一,阿富汗在多样性和独特的文化等方面为联合国工作做出了贡献。 

阿富汗联合国国家工作队目前有24个联合国机构、基金和方案,其中20个驻在阿富汗。联合国国家工作队的总体愿景和工作在针对阿富汗的“联合国一体化”框架中得到了详细说明。 

里程碑 

  1. 联合国对阿富汗政府应对2019年冠状病毒病危机的工作包括:采购并交付价值2000万美元的基本医疗用品和设备,并在几个月内建立了12个Covid-19检测点。 
     

  2. 从2020年1月到6月底,尽管阿富汗全国范围内针对2019年冠状病毒病实行封锁和流动限制等措施,联合国驻阿富汗的所有方案依然成功分发65,900公吨的粮食,并拨付770万美元的现金以满足阿富汗家庭的粮食需求, 惠及450万人。  
     

  3. 在《儿童保护法》总统令最终确定和颁布以及加强妇女继承权和财产所有权政策获政府批准过程中,联合国对政府和民间社会的支持献出了一份力量。 
     

  4. 在联合国的技术建议下,阿富汗政府根据《联合国气候变化框架公约》制定了阿富汗第一份两年期更新报告,详细说明了该国的温室气体排放,并确定了阿富汗减缓气候变化影响的方法。 
     

  5. 自2002年以来,530多万阿富汗难民已重返家园。联合国支持阿富汗政府在难民回国和可持 续的重新融入方面的努力。在全社会参与下,仅2019年就有近100万人(回返者、境内流离失所者和收容社区成员)获取基本服务的难度大幅降低。 
     

  6. 联合国支持《国家教育战略计划(2017-2021)》中提出的政府对教育的设想。目前,阿富汗小学生人数已从2002年的约100万跃升至960万以上,但估计仍有350万儿童失学。 

欲了解更多信息,请前往: https://afghanistan.un.org/ 

查看联合国国家工作队2019年冠状病毒病的相关工作数据,请前往阿富汗国家概况。 

联合国驻阿富汗国家工作队

驻地协调员办公室
驻阿富汗联合国实体

联合国重要文件

联发援框架/联合国可持续发展合作框架(国家方案)

联发援框架/合作框架开始时间
2015年1月1日
联发援框架/合作框架结束时间
2021年12月31日
新合作框架周期开始日期
2022年1月1日

| Photo: UNDP Afghanistan

The United Nations in Afghanistan

Afghanistan officially joined the United Nations on 19 November 1946 as the Kingdom of Afghanistan.

As one of the UN's earliest members, Afghanistan has contributed to the work of the world body, including through its diverse and unique culture.

There are currently 24 UN agencies, funds and programmes in the UN Country Team, of which 20 are located in Afghanistan. The UN Country Team’s overall vision and work are detailed in the One UN for Afghanistan framework.

Milestones

  1. As part of the UN assistance to the Government’s response to the COVID-19 crisis, $20 million worth of essential medical supplies and equipment were procured and delivered; 12 Covid-19 testing sites were established within a few months. 
     
  2. From January to end of June 2020, despite nationwide measures of lockdown and movement restrictions due to Covid-19, UN reached 4.5 million beneficiaries across all its programming in Afghanistan, distributed 65,900 metric tons of food and disbursed USD 7.7 million in cash-based transfers to help cover families’ food needs. 
     
  3. The UN’s support to the Government and civil society contributed to the finalisation and promulgation, through Presidential Decree, of the Law on Child Protection and the Government’s endorsement of policies to enhance women’s rights on inheritance and property ownership.
     
  4. With technical advice from the UN, the Government developed Afghanistan’s first Biennial Update Report under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCC), detailing the country’s greenhouse gas emissions and identifying ways to reduce its contribution to climate change.
     
  5. Over 5.3 million Afghan refugees have returned home since 2002. The UN is supporting the Government’s effort with regards to their return and sustainable reintegration. In 2019 alone, nearly one million people (returnees, IDPs, and host community members) were given improved access to basic services through a whole-of-community approach.
     
  6. The UN supports the Government’s vision on education as set out in the National Education Strategic Plan (2017 – 2021). The number of primary school students has jumped from just over one million in 2002 to over 9.6 million to date, though an estimated 3.5 million children remain out-of-school.

To learn more visit: https://afghanistan.un.org/

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle