أفغانستان

صورة لمناظر طبيعية خلابة من حديقة واخان الوطنية في أفغانستان.
الصورة: © برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في أفغانستان

الأمم المتّحدة في أفغانستان

انضمّت أفغانستان رسميًا إلى الأمم المتّحدة في 19 نوفمبر 1946 بإسم مملكة أفغانستان.

ساهمت أفغانستان في عمل الهيئة العالميّة باعتبارها أحد الأعضاء الأوائل في الأمم المتحدة بما في ذلك من خلال ثقافتها المتنوعة والفريدة.

يضمّ حاليًا فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري 24 وكالةً وصندوقًا وبرنامجًا تابعًا للأمم المتحدة، منهم 20 في أفغانستان وتمّ تفصيل الرؤية الشاملة لفريق الأمم المتحدة القطري وعمله في إطار عمل "أمم متحدة واحدة من أجل أفغانستان".

محطات مفصلية

1. شراء إمدادات ومعدّات طبية أساسية بقيمة 20 مليون دولار  وتسليمها كجزء من مساعدة الأمم المتحدة لإستجابة الحكومة لأزمة كوفيد-19 وإنشاء 12 موقعًا لإجراء إختبارات كوفيد-19 في غضون بضعة أشهر.

2. على الرغم من تدابير الإغلاق على الصعيد الوطني والقيود المفروضة على الحركة بسبب  كوفيد-19 للفترة الممتدّة من يناير إلى نهاية يونيو، إستفاد 4.5 مليون شخص من جميع برامج الأمم المتّحدة في أفغانستان، حيث تمّ توزيع 65.900 طن متري من المواد الغذائية وصرف 7.7 مليون دولار أمريكي في التحويلات النقدية للمساعدة في تغطية الإحتياجات الغذائية للأسر.

3. ساهم دعم الأمم المتحدة للحكومة والمجتمع المدني في وضع الصيغة النهائية لقانون حماية الطفل وإصداره وذلك من خلال مرسوم رئاسي وتأييد الحكومة لسياسات تعزيز حقوق المرأة في الميراث وملكية الممتلكات.

4. بمساعدة تقنيّة من الأمم المتحدة، أعدّت الحكومة أول تقرير محدّث لفترة السنتين لأفغانستان بموجب إتفاقية الأمم المتحدة الإطارية بشأن تغير المناخ والذي يوضح بالتفصيل إنبعاثات غازات الإحتباس الحراري في البلاد وتحديد طرق تقليل مساهمتها في تغير المناخ.

5. عاد أكثر من 5.3 مليون لاجئ أفغاني إلى ديارهم منذ عام 2002. تدعم الأمم المتحدة جهود الحكومة فيما يتعلّق بعودتهم وإعادة إدماجهم بشكل مستدام. في عام 2019 وحده، تمتّع ما يقارب المليون شخص (بمن فيهم عائدون ونازحون وأفراد مجتمع مضيف) بوصول أفضل إلى الخدمات الأساسية من خلال نهج المجتمع بأكمله.

6. تدعم الأمم المتحدة رؤية الحكومة بشأن التعليم على النحو المنصوص عليه في الخطة الإستراتيجية الوطنية للتعليم (2017 - 2021) إذ قفز عدد طلاب المدارس الإبتدائية من ما يزيد قليلاً عن مليون طالب في عام 2002 إلى أكثر من 9.6 مليون طالب حتى الآن على الرغم من أنّ ما يُقدّر بنحو 3.5 مليون طفل لا يزالون خارج المدرسة.

لمعرفة المزيد، قم بزيارة: afghanistan.un.org

تتوفر بيانات حول استجابة فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري لفيروس كوفيد-19 على لوحة المتابعة الخاصة بالبلد.

فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في أفغانستان

مكتب المنسق المقيم
كيانات الأمم المتحدة في أفغانستان

وثائق الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة

إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية/إطار الأمم المتحدة للتعاون في مجال التنمية المستدامة

إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ بدء الدورة
01 يناير 2015
إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ إنتهاء الدورة
31 ديسمبر 2021
بداية الدورة الجديدة
01 يناير 2022

| Photo: UNDP Afghanistan

The United Nations in Afghanistan

Afghanistan officially joined the United Nations on 19 November 1946 as the Kingdom of Afghanistan.

As one of the UN's earliest members, Afghanistan has contributed to the work of the world body, including through its diverse and unique culture.

There are currently 24 UN agencies, funds and programmes in the UN Country Team, of which 20 are located in Afghanistan. The UN Country Team’s overall vision and work are detailed in the One UN for Afghanistan framework.

Milestones

  1. As part of the UN assistance to the Government’s response to the COVID-19 crisis, $20 million worth of essential medical supplies and equipment were procured and delivered; 12 Covid-19 testing sites were established within a few months. 
     
  2. From January to end of June 2020, despite nationwide measures of lockdown and movement restrictions due to Covid-19, UN reached 4.5 million beneficiaries across all its programming in Afghanistan, distributed 65,900 metric tons of food and disbursed USD 7.7 million in cash-based transfers to help cover families’ food needs. 
     
  3. The UN’s support to the Government and civil society contributed to the finalisation and promulgation, through Presidential Decree, of the Law on Child Protection and the Government’s endorsement of policies to enhance women’s rights on inheritance and property ownership.
     
  4. With technical advice from the UN, the Government developed Afghanistan’s first Biennial Update Report under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCC), detailing the country’s greenhouse gas emissions and identifying ways to reduce its contribution to climate change.
     
  5. Over 5.3 million Afghan refugees have returned home since 2002. The UN is supporting the Government’s effort with regards to their return and sustainable reintegration. In 2019 alone, nearly one million people (returnees, IDPs, and host community members) were given improved access to basic services through a whole-of-community approach.
     
  6. The UN supports the Government’s vision on education as set out in the National Education Strategic Plan (2017 – 2021). The number of primary school students has jumped from just over one million in 2002 to over 9.6 million to date, though an estimated 3.5 million children remain out-of-school.

To learn more visit: https://afghanistan.un.org/

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle