孟加拉国

A female farmer shows the camera the green lush vegetation from her crop.
图片来源:© United Nations in Bangladesh

 

 

     

    联合国驻孟加拉国系统 

    孟加拉国与联合国的关系始于1971年孟加拉国解放战争的初始阶段。1971年3月,数百万人在邻国印度寻求避难。4月,印度政府请求联合国向难民提供人道主义援助,联合国秘书长库尔特-瓦尔德海姆启动了应对措施。联合国难民署与印度政府合作,在儿基会、粮食署、粮农组织、世卫组织和红十字会联盟的支持下,率先协调了对1000万孟加拉难民的人道主义援助。独立后,难民们回到了祖国孟加拉国,联合国机构协助开展了恢复工作。 

    在联合国发展援助框架下,联合国系统一直为孟加拉国家发展优先事项提供支助。在即将到来的第八个五年计划中,联合国将在联合国可持续发展合作框架下提供援助,新一代框架与可持续发展目标和2030年可持续发展议程相一致。驻孟加拉国联合国机构一直以协调一致的新方式合作,支持政府实施可持续发展目标,并在重点领域加强对发展的影响。 

    里程碑 

    1. 联合国驻孟加拉国办事处支持政府实施2030年议程和可持续发展目标,并与政府共同制定《2017-2020年联合国发展援助框架》。目前,联合国驻孟加拉国办事处正在制定新的《2021-2025年联合国可持续发展合作框架》,追求具包容性的、注重性别平等且以人权为本的发展方法,不让任何一个人掉队。联合国可持续发展合作框架将与政府的第八个五年计划中确定的优先事项相一致。   
       
    2. 驻孟加拉国联合国系统与政府和非政府伙伴合作,向约100万罗辛亚难民提供人道主义援助,包括住房、食品、水和卫生设施、健康、教育和保护方案。联合国驻孟加拉国办事处还与多级利益攸关方接触,以强化问责,并支持罗辛亚难民自愿、安全和有尊严地回国的相关倡议。 
       
    3. 联合国驻孟加拉国办事处与政府和发展伙伴合作,旨在建立更加协调的社会保护体系。其中,茶园项目就是全球可持续发展目标联合基金实施工作的典型例子。茶园项目旨在加强对锡尔赫特茶园女性农民及其家庭成员的保护。科克斯巴扎尔的罗辛亚难民营的相关社会保护举措也是如此。 
       

    4. 联合国驻孟加拉国办事处与孟加拉国政府合作,加强人道主义和减灾及备灾举措,为受气候变化相关自然灾害影响的群体提供支助。联合国在气候复原力包容性融资方面亦有贡献。联合国驻孟加拉国办事处成功地支持了决策者和其他机构利益相关者发展实施里约公约和其他多边环境协定的国家能力。 
       

    5. 驻孟加拉国联合国系统与政府和民间社会共同致力于妇女人权和赋权,以消除对妇女的暴力、保障妇女性健康、生殖健康和权利,并降低劳动力市场、教育系统和政治机构中的性别不平等。20年来,联合国禁止酷刑委员会首次审查了孟加拉国对联合国《酷刑公约》的遵守情况,提出了重要的行动建议。 
       

    6. 2019年6月,《工作场所暴力和骚扰问题公约》通过。公约的起草在政府、雇员组织和工会的帮助下完成。公约承认暴力和骚扰对个人、企业和政府可能造成的严重损失。公约正是多利益攸关方合作成果的一个成功典范。 

    欲了解更多信息,请前往: https://bangladesh.un.org/ 

    查看联合国国家工作队2019年冠状病毒病的相关工作数据,请前往孟加拉国国家概况。 

    联合国驻孟加拉国国家工作队

    驻地协调员办公室
    驻孟加拉国联合国实体

    联合国重要文件

    联发援框架/联合国可持续发展合作框架(国家方案)

    联发援框架/合作框架开始时间
    2017年1月1日
    联发援框架/合作框架结束时间
    2020年12月31日
    新合作框架周期开始日期
    2022年1月1日

| Photo: United Nations in Bangladesh

The United Nations in Bangladesh

The relationship between Bangladesh and the United Nations started during the initial stage of Bangladesh's liberation war in 1971. In March 1971, millions of people sought refuge in neighbouring India. In April, the government of India requested the United Nations to provide humanitarian assistance to the refugees and the United Nations Secretary-General Kurt Waldheim initiated the response. The UNHCR took the lead in coordinating humanitarian assistance to 10 million Bengali refugees in partnership with the Indian government and with the support of UNICEF, WFP, FAO, WHO and the League of Red Cross Societies. After independence, the refugees returned to their homeland - Bangladesh - and UN agencies assisted in the rehabilitation process.

Currently, the UN System has been engaged to support national development priorities under the UN Development Assistance Framework (UNDAF). In the upcoming 8th Five Year Plan, the assistance would be under a new generation framework called the UN Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (UNSDCF), in line with the SDGs and the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. The UN agencies in Bangladesh have been working together in a new, coherent way to support the government to implement the SDGs and to enhance the development impact in priority areas.

Milestones

  1. The UN in Bangladesh has been supporting the Government to implement the 2030 Agenda and Sustainable Development Goals. It formulated the UN Development Assistance Framework 2017-2020 jointly with Government. Currently, the UN in Bangladesh is developing the new UN Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (UNSDCF) 2021-2025, pursuing an inclusive, gender-equality focused and human rights-based approach to development to leave no one behind. The UNSDCF will coordinate with the priorities set in the Government's 8th Five-Year Plan.  
  2. The UN System in Bangladesh is collaborating with the Government and non-governmental partners to provide humanitarian assistance to approximately one million Rohingya refugees with programmes for shelter, food, water and sanitation, health, education and protection. The UN in Bangladesh also engages with multi-level stakeholders to promote accountability and supports initiatives aimed at voluntary, safe and dignified repatriation of Rohingya refugees.
  3. The UN in Bangladesh has been working with the Government and development partners on a more coordinated system of providing social protection, such as the Tea Garden Project as part of implementation of the Global SDG Joint Fund that aims to enhance the protection of female farmers at the tea gardens in Sylhet, along with their family members, together with other social protection initiatives in the Rohingya refugee camps in Cox's Bazar.

  4. The UN in Bangladesh is collaborating with the Government on strengthening humanitarian and disaster risk reduction and preparedness initiatives that support people affected by natural calamities linked to climate change. It also contributes inclusive financing for climate resilience. The UN in Bangladesh successfully supported national capacity development of policy makers and other institutional stakeholders to implement the Rio Conventions and other Multilateral Environmental Agreements.

  5. The UN system in Bangladesh is jointly working with Government and civil society on women’s human rights and empowerment, towards eliminating violence against women, guaranteeing sexual and reproductive health and rights, and reducing gender inequalities in the labour market, education system and political institutions. The UN Committee against Torture reviewed Bangladesh’s compliance with the UN Torture Convention for the first time in 20 years, providing important recommendations for action.

  6. The Convention on Violence and Harassment in the Workplace was adopted in June 2019. A shining example of what can be achieved through multi-stakeholder collaboration, the convention was drafted with contributions from governments, employee organizations, and trade unions, to recognize the serious toll that violence and harassment can have on individuals, businesses, and governments.

To learn more visit: https://bangladesh.un.org/.

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle