لبنان

يقف الشباب معًا بسعادة على درج ويرفعون لافتات كُتب عليها أهداف التنمية المستدامة.
الصورة: © متطوعو الأمم المتحدة في لبنان 2020

    الأمم المتّحدة في لبنان 

    لبنان هو أحد الدول الأعضاء الـ 51 المؤسّسين للأمم المتحدة الذين وقّعوا على ميثاق الأمم المتحدة في 26 يونيو 1945، ومنذ ذلك الحين تعمل الأمم المتحدة في لبنان بشكل نشيط ومستمر. تتعاون الأمم المتحدة حاليًا مع حكومة لبنان وشعبها من أجل تحقيق الأولويات الوطنية للبلد التي تتوافق مع خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة ذات الصلة.  

    في المجموع، ثمّة 26 وكالةً وصندوقًا وبرنامجًا تابعًا للأمم المتحدة فاعلًا على الأراضي اللّبنانية، حيث يعمل فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري على ثلاث أولويات رئيسة: السلام والأمن، الإستقرار الداخلي والحكم الفعال، والحدّ من الفقر وتعزيز التنمية المستدامة. 

    محطّات مفصليّة 

    1. شارك لبنان في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة المعني بالبيئة والتنمية (قمة الأرض) الذي عُقد في ريو دي جانيرو - البرازيل في 5 يونيو 1992، وهو يلتزم مع غيره من المشاركين باحترام المبادئ المنصوص عليها في إعلان ريو. وقد وقّع في هذا السياق على إتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي التي صادقت عليها الحكومة اللّبنانية من خلال القانون رقم 360/1994. 

    2. منذ اندلاع الحرب الأهلية السورية في عام 2011، أظهر لبنان تضامنًا إستثنائيًا بإستضافته حوالي 1.5 مليون لاجئ سوري. لمواجهة العواقب الإقتصادية والإجتماعية والديموغرافية والبيئية والأمنية للأزمة، طوّرت الأمم المتحدة والشركاء الدوليون والحكومة اللّبنانية خطة لبنان للإستجابة للأزمة وغيرها من الصّكوك التي لا زالت قيد التنفيذ لمساعدة البلاد على رفع التحديات التي تواجهها من خلال التدخّلات الإنسانية المتكاملة وتحقيق الإستقرار. 

    3. صادق لبنان على خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة في سبتمبر 2015. ولهذه الغاية، أنشأ مجلس الوزراء لجنة وطنية معنية بأهداف التنمية المستدامة في نوفمبر 2017 لتنسيق الجهود الوطنية بشأن أهداف التنمية المستدامة وزيادة الوعي ودمج أهداف التنمية المستدامة في البرامج والخطط الوطنية والمساهمة في إعداد اللإستعراض الوطني الطوعي.  

    4. وقّع لبنان إتفاقية باريس بشأن تغيّر المناخ في إحتفال للأمم المتحدة في نيويورك في أبريل 2016 وصادق على إتفاق باريس في 29 مارس 2019 (بموجب القانون 115/2019) وأودع صك تصديقه في الأمم المتحدة في فبراير 2020.  

    5. قدّم لبنان استعراضه الوطني الطوعي الأول لأهداف التنمية المستدامة في الإجتماع الوزاري للمنتدى السياسي الرفيع المستوى للمجلس الإقتصادي والإجتماعي حول التنمية المستدامة في 18 يوليو 2018 في مقر المجلس الإقتصادي والإجتماعي في نيويورك. 

    6. في يونيو 2020، أصبحت أمل المدللي، وهي الممثلة الدائمة للبنان لدى الأمم المتحدة، نائبة رئيس الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة عقب تصويت جرى لصالح لبنان. 

    لمعرفة المزيد، قم بزيارة: Lebanon.un.org/ar 

    تتوفر بيانات حول استجابة فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري لفيروس كوفيد-19 على لوحة المتابعة الخاصة بالبلد.

    فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في لبنان

    مكتب المنسق المقيم
    كيانات الأمم المتحدة في لبنان

    وثائق الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية/إطار الأمم المتحدة للتعاون في مجال التنمية المستدامة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ بدء الدورة
    01 يناير 2017
    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ إنتهاء الدورة
    31 ديسمبر 2021
    بداية الدورة الجديدة
    01 يناير 2023

| Photo: UNV Lebanon 2020

The United Nations in Lebanon

Lebanon is one of the 51 founding members of the United Nations that signed the UN Charter on June 26th, 1945. Since then, the UN engagement in Lebanon has been active and uninterrupted. Today, the UN works with the Government of Lebanon and its people towards the achievement of the country’s national priorities that correspond with the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its related Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

In total, there are 26 UN Agencies, Funds and Programmes active on Lebanese soil, with the UN Country Team (UNCT) working on three main priorities: Peace and security; Domestic stability and effective governance; & Reducing poverty and promoting sustainable development.

Milestones

  1. Lebanon participated in the United Nations Conference on Environment & Development (Earth Summit) in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on June 5, 1992; and along with the other participants committed to the principles set forth by the Rio Declaration. In that context, it signed the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD). The CBD was ratified by the Government of Lebanon (GoL) through Law No. 360/1994.
     
  2. Since the start of the Syrian Civil War in 2011, Lebanon has shown exceptional solidarity, welcoming around 1.5 million Syrian refugees. To address the economic, social, demographic, environmental, and security effects of the crisis, the UN and international partners with the GoL have developed and continues to implement the Lebanon Crisis Response Plan and other instruments that aim to respond to the challenges through integrated humanitarian and stabilization interventions.
     
  3. Lebanon endorsed the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in September 2015. To this end, The Council of Ministers established a National Committee on the SDGs in November 2017 to coordinate national efforts on the SDGs, raise awareness, integrate the SDGs into national programmes and plans, and contribute to the preparation of a Voluntary National Review.
     
  4. Lebanon signed the Paris Agreement on Climate Change at the UN Ceremony in New York in April 2016. It ratified the Paris Agreement on March 29th, 2019 (via Law 115/2019) and deposited its instrument of ratification in February 2020 at the United Nations.
     
  5. Lebanon presented its first Voluntary National Review (VNR) of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at the ministerial meeting of the Economic and Social Council’s High-Level Political Forum (HLPF) on Sustainable Development on July 18th, 2018 at the ECOSOC headquarters in New York.
     
  6. In June 2020, Amal Mudallali, Lebanon's permanent representative to the United Nations, became one of the vice presidents of the General Assembly after Lebanon was voted to the position.

To learn more, visit: https://lebanon.un.org/.

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

Natalie Sarafian

Strategic Planning officer/RCO Team Leader

Nadine Daou

Programme Communications and Advocacy officer

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle