黎巴嫩

青年们高兴地站在台阶上,自豪地举起了各自的可持续发展目标标志。
图片来源:© 联合国志愿人员组织黎巴嫩2020年

    联合国驻黎巴嫩系统

    黎巴嫩是联合国的51个创始国之一,于1945年6月26日签署了《联合国宪章》。从那时起,联合国在黎巴嫩的工作就一直积极而不间断。今天,联合国与黎巴嫩政府和人民合作,以实现黎巴嫩 与2030年可持续发展议程及其相关的可持续发展目标相对应的国家工作重点。

    总共有26个联合国机构、基金和方案在黎巴嫩境内活动,联合国国家工作队致力于三个工作重点。和平与安全;国内稳定和有效治理;以及减少贫困和促进可持续发展。
     

    里程碑

    1. 黎巴嫩参加了1992年6月5日在巴西里约热内卢举行的联合国环境与发展会议(地球峰会),并与其他与会者一起承诺遵守《里约宣言》中规定的原则,签署了《生物多样性公约》。黎巴嫩政府通过第360/1994号法律批准了《生物多样性公约》。
       
    2. 自2011年叙利亚内战开始以来,黎巴嫩表现出了非凡的团结精神,欢迎了大约150万叙利亚难民。为了解决危机对经济、社会、人口、环境和安全的影响,联合国和国际合作伙伴与黎巴嫩政府一起制定并继续实施《黎巴嫩危机应对计划》和其他文书,旨在通过综合的人道主义和稳定干预措施应对挑战。
       
    3. 黎巴嫩在2015年9月批准了2030年可持续发展议程和可持续发展目标(SDGs)。为此,部长理事会于2017年11月成立了一个可持续发展目标国家委员会,以协调国家在可持续发展目标方面的努力,提高认识,将可持续发展目标纳入国家方案和计划,并促进国家自愿审查的准备。
       
    4. 黎巴嫩于2016年4月在纽约的联合国仪式上签署了《气候变化巴黎协定》。黎巴嫩于2019年3月29日(通过第115/2019号法律)批准了《巴黎协定》,并于2020年2月在联合国交存了其批准书。
       
    5. 黎巴嫩于2018年7月18日在纽约经社理事会总部举行的经济及社会理事会可持续发展高级别政治论坛部长级会议上提交了其对2030年可持续发展议程及其可持续发展目标的第一次自愿国别审查。
       
    6. 2020年6月,黎巴嫩常驻联合国代表阿迈勒·穆达拉里在黎巴嫩被选举为大会副主席后,成为大会副主席之一。

    欲了解更多信息,请访问:https://lebanon.un.org/

    查看联合国国家工作队2019冠状病毒病的相关工作数据,请前往黎巴嫩国家概况

    联合国驻黎巴嫩国家工作队

    驻地协调员办公室
    驻黎巴嫩联合国实体

    联合国重要文件

    联发援框架/联合国可持续发展合作框架(国家方案)

    联发援框架/合作框架开始时间
    2017年1月1日
    联发援框架/合作框架结束时间
    2021年12月31日
    新合作框架周期开始日期
    2023年1月1日

| Photo: UNV Lebanon 2020

The United Nations in Lebanon

Lebanon is one of the 51 founding members of the United Nations that signed the UN Charter on June 26th, 1945. Since then, the UN engagement in Lebanon has been active and uninterrupted. Today, the UN works with the Government of Lebanon and its people towards the achievement of the country’s national priorities that correspond with the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its related Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

In total, there are 26 UN Agencies, Funds and Programmes active on Lebanese soil, with the UN Country Team (UNCT) working on three main priorities: Peace and security; Domestic stability and effective governance; & Reducing poverty and promoting sustainable development.

Milestones

  1. Lebanon participated in the United Nations Conference on Environment & Development (Earth Summit) in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on June 5, 1992; and along with the other participants committed to the principles set forth by the Rio Declaration. In that context, it signed the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD). The CBD was ratified by the Government of Lebanon (GoL) through Law No. 360/1994.
     
  2. Since the start of the Syrian Civil War in 2011, Lebanon has shown exceptional solidarity, welcoming around 1.5 million Syrian refugees. To address the economic, social, demographic, environmental, and security effects of the crisis, the UN and international partners with the GoL have developed and continues to implement the Lebanon Crisis Response Plan and other instruments that aim to respond to the challenges through integrated humanitarian and stabilization interventions.
     
  3. Lebanon endorsed the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in September 2015. To this end, The Council of Ministers established a National Committee on the SDGs in November 2017 to coordinate national efforts on the SDGs, raise awareness, integrate the SDGs into national programmes and plans, and contribute to the preparation of a Voluntary National Review.
     
  4. Lebanon signed the Paris Agreement on Climate Change at the UN Ceremony in New York in April 2016. It ratified the Paris Agreement on March 29th, 2019 (via Law 115/2019) and deposited its instrument of ratification in February 2020 at the United Nations.
     
  5. Lebanon presented its first Voluntary National Review (VNR) of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at the ministerial meeting of the Economic and Social Council’s High-Level Political Forum (HLPF) on Sustainable Development on July 18th, 2018 at the ECOSOC headquarters in New York.
     
  6. In June 2020, Amal Mudallali, Lebanon's permanent representative to the United Nations, became one of the vice presidents of the General Assembly after Lebanon was voted to the position.

To learn more, visit: https://lebanon.un.org/.

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

Natalie Sarafian

Strategic Planning officer/RCO Team Leader

Nadine Daou

Programme Communications and Advocacy officer

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle