موريشيوس

منظر جوي للمحيط والجزيرة.
الصورة: © Xavier Coiffic/ أونسبلاش

    الأمم المتحدة في موريشيوس

    يقع مكتب الأمم المتحدة متعدد الأقطار لموريشيوس وسيشيل في بورت لويس بموريشيوس. ينسق المكتب عمل إحدى وعشرين وكالة وصندوقًا وبرنامجًا تابعًا للأمم المتحدة. أنشأت الأمم المتحدة في موريشيوس إطار شراكة استراتيجية مع الحكومة لتخطيط وتنسيق تنفيذ أنشطة الأمم المتحدة لدعم أولويات التنمية في سيشيل من ضمن الأهداف طويلة الأجل لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، وكذلك الوفاء بالتعهدات والالتزامات المتفق عليها دوليًا.

    محطات مفصلية

    1. في عام 2019، دخلت حكومة موريشيوس والأمم المتحدة في أطر شراكة استراتيجية تعزز عمل منظومة الأمم المتحدة في إطار واحد متماسك يوفر منصة للعمل المشترك في مجالات وضع السياسات، تعزيز تنسيق البرامج، وتقديم النتائج في الوقت المحدد.
    2. تم الانتهاء من تقرير تعزيز القدرات لإدارة مخاطر الكوارث (كادري) في عام 2020 من قبل فريق متعدد التخصصات من الخبراء تم حشدهم من خلال شراكة كادري (المنظمة الدولية للهجرة، برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، منظمة الصحة العالمية، منظمة الأغذية والزراعة، مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الميدان، وبدعم من فريق كادري الأوسع في سويسرا) والمركز الوطني لإدارة الحد من مخاطر الكوارث التابع لحكومة موريشيوس. يهدف هذا التشخيص إلى توفير التوجيهات لموريشيوس من أجل تعزيز قدراتها على السعي وراء حلول متكاملة ومتماسكة للحد من مخاطر الكوارث عبر أهداف التنمية المستدامة.
    3. منذ أوائل عام 2020، دعمت الأمم المتحدة موريشيوس في إعداد وتنفيذ استجابة للآثار الصحية لوباء كوفيد-19 وتحديثها مع تطور الوضع. كما ساعدت أسرة الأمم المتحدة في تطوير استجابة متعددة القطاعات لمعالجة الآثار الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للأزمة. تماشيًا مع أطر الشراكة الاستراتيجية وأولويات التنمية الوطنية، أعدّت الأمم المتحدة وحكومة سيشيل خطة الاستجابة الاقتصادية الاجتماعية لكوفيد-19 من أجل مساعدة موريشيوس في تصميم وإطلاق عملية انتعاش واسعة النطاق ومتوسطة المدى.
    4. في عام 2019، قدمت موريشيوس تقريرها الأول للمراجعة الوطنية الطوعية إلى المنتدى السياسي رفيع المستوى التابع للأمم المتحدة، حيث سلط الضوء على التقدم الذي أحرزته البلاد في تنفيذ خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة. تم إعداد التقرير في إطار عملية استشارية، شاملة وتشاركية شملت كل القطاعات والمستويات الحكومية والمجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين.
    5. في عام 2020، دعمت الأمم المتحدة بشكل جماعي الاستجابة الطارئة للانسكاب النفطي الذي أعقب إيقاف ناقلة البضائع السائبة MV Wakashio في موريشيوس. تم نشر خبراء من مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية، والمنظمة البحرية الدولية، وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، والمنظمة الدولية للهجرة، ومنظمة الصحة العالمية، ومكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة. كما قدمت اليونسكو وبرنامج الأغذية العالمي ومفوضية الأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين والوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية وشركاء آخرون المعدات والقدرات اللوجستية، بينما كان كثيرون غيرهم على أهبة الاستعداد لتقديم الدعم من بُعد. قدمت الأمم المتحدة دعمًا فوريًا من خلال العمل بشكل وثيق مع الحكومة والمنظمات غير الحكومية والقطاع الخاص والخبراء الوطنيين والدوليين.
    6. أطلق الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة أول شبكة إقليمية تابعة له في أفريقيا تغطي موريشيوس وسيشيل وجزر القمر ومدغشقر في أكتوبر 2020. وقد التزمت شركات من هذه الدول بالمبادئ العشرة للاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة بشأن الإنسان المرتبطة بالحقوق والعمل والبيئة ومكافحة الفساد واتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة للنهوض بأهداف التنمية المستدامة.

    لمعرفة المزيد قم بزيارة: Mauritius.UN.org

    تتوفر بيانات حول استجابة فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري لفيروس كوفيد-19 على لوحة المتابعة الخاصة بالبلد.

    فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في موريشيوس

    مكتب المنسق المقيم
    كيانات الأمم المتحدة في موريشيوس

    وثائق الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية/إطار الأمم المتحدة للتعاون في مجال التنمية المستدامة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ بدء الدورة
    01 ديسمبر 2019
    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ إنتهاء الدورة
    31 ديسمبر 2023
    بداية الدورة الجديدة
    01 يناير 2024

Mauritius

An areal view of the ocean and an island.
Photo: © Xavier Coiffic/ Unsplash

The United Nations in Mauritius 

The United Nations Multi-Country Office for Mauritius and Seychelles is located in Port Louis, Mauritius. It coordinates the work of twenty United Nations agencies, funds and programmes. The United Nations has set up Strategic Partnership Frameworks with the Government of Mauritius to plan for and coordinate the implementation of UN development activities in support of the country’s national development priorities within the long term objective of realizing the sustainable development goals, as well as meeting internationally agreed commitments and obligations.

Milestones

  1. In 2019, the Government of Mauritius and the United Nations entered into Strategic Partnership Frameworks (SPF) that consolidate the work of the UN system in a single coherent framework providing a platform for common policy work, stronger coordination of programmes, and timely delivery of results.
  2. A Diagnostic of Capacities to Manage Disaster Risk (CADRI) report was finalized in 2020 by a multidisciplinary team of experts mobilized through the CADRI Partnership (IOM, UNDP, UNEP, WHO, FAO, and OCHA in the field, supported by the wider CADRI team in Switzerland) and the National Disaster Risk Reduction Management Centre (NDRRMC) of the Government of Mauritius. The aim of the diagnosis is to provide directions for Mauritius to strengthen its capacities to pursue integrated and coherent solutions to reduce disaster risks across the Sustainable Development Goals.
  3. From early 2020, the UN has supported the Republic of Mauritius in preparing and implementing a response to the health impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic and updating it as the situation evolves. The UN family has further helped develop a multisectoral response to address the economic and social impacts of the crisis. Aligned with the Strategic Partnership Frameworks (SPF) and national development priorities, the UN and the Government of Mauritius produced a COVID-19 Socio Economic Response Plan (SERP) to assist Mauritius in designing and launching a wide-ranging medium-term recovery.
  4. In 2019, the Republic of Mauritius presented its first Voluntary National Review report to the United Nations High Level Political Forum, highlighting the country’s progress on the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the Sustainable Development Goals. The report was prepared in a consultative, inclusive and participatory process involving all sectors and levels of government, civil society, private sector and other stakeholders.
  5. In 2020, the United Nations collectively supported the emergency response to the oil spill that followed the grounding of the bulk carrier MV Wakashio in Mauritius. Experts were deployed from the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA), the International Maritime Organization (IMO), UN Environment, UNDP, IOM, WHO and UNODC. The UNESCO, World Food Programme (WFP), UNHCR, the IAEA and other partners provided equipment and logistics, while many others were on standby to support remotely. The UN provided immediate support working closely with the Government, non-government organizations, the private sector, national and international experts.
  6. The United Nations Global Compact launched its first regional network in Africa covering Mauritius, Seychelles, Comoros, and Madagascar in October 2020. Companies from these nations have committed to the Ten Principles of the UN Global Compact on human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption, and are taking action to advance the Sustainable Development Goals.

To learn more visit: Mauritius.UN.org

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Mauritius Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office
UN Entities in Mauritius

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF / CF START DATE
01 December 2019
UNDAF / CF END DATE
31 December 2023
START OF NEW CF CYCLE
01 January 2024