السنغال

منظر خلاب للكورنيش غرب داكار.
الصورة: © الأمم المتحدة في السنغال

    الأمم المتحدة في السنغال

    تعمل منظومة الأمم المتحدة في السنغال على توطيد السلام والقضاء على الفقر وتحسين الوصول إلى الخدمات الإجتماعية الأساسية والحماية الإجتماعية فضلاً عن تعزيز حقوق الإنسان والحوكمة الشاملة.

    تلتزم الأمم المتحدة إلتزامًا تامًا بتنمية البلاد من خلال دعم أولويات وخطط وبرامج الحكومة والمجتمع المدني وشركاء التنمية الآخرين.

    بناءً على تعاون طويل ومثالي مع الدولة السنغالية، تضم منظومة الأمم المتحدة في السنغال 34 وكالة وصندوقًا وبرنامجًا، بعضها ممثل إقليمي أو دون إقليمي يشرف على بلدان عدّة. يفضي تنوّع ولايات هؤلاء الممثلين ومجالات خبراتهم الخاصة إلى التعاون المشترك بين الوكالات داخل فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري تحت قيادة المنسّق المقيم الذي يتمثّل دوره في الجمع بين مختلف الكيانات من أجل تعزيز إتّساق عمل منظومة الأمم المتحدة وفعاليّته في السنغال.

    كانت السنغال عضوًا في المجلس الإقتصادي والإجتماعي ست مرات وشغلت مقعدًا في لجنة حقوق الإنسان السابقة لما يقارب 30 عامًا.  إنضمّت البلاد في وقت مبكر من عام 960، إلى مجموعة الدول التي تساهم بقوات في عمليات لحفظ السلام، وشاركت في أكثر من عشرين بعثة للأمم المتحدة.

    إنجازات رئيسة

    1. تدعم منظومة الأمم المتحدة في السنغال جهود التنمية في البلد من خلال تنفيذ خطة السنغال الناشئة لعام 2035 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة لخطة عام 2030. تدعم الأمم المتحدة السنغال على وجه الخصوص من خلال تنفيذ الأولويات الإستراتيجيّة الثلاث لإطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية 2019-2023، وهي:

    • النمو الإقتصادي الشامل والمستدام؛
    • الوصول إلى الخدمات الإجتماعية الأساسية الجيدة والحماية الإجتماعية؛
    • الحوكمة والسلام والأمن.

    2. بفضل عمل منظومة الأمم المتحدة، تلقى آلاف السنغاليين من النساء والشباب دعمًا لاستحداث فرص العمل، وقد تم إحراز تقدم كبير في تحفيز قابلية توظيف الشباب والنساء. وبهدف تنفيذ سياسة تصنيع شاملة ومستدامة، تم دعم الحكومة أيضًا من أجل صياغة استراتيجيات لإدماج قابلية توظيف الشباب والنساء في المشاريع التي يشارك فيها القطاع الخاص.

    3. دعمت منظومة الأمم المتحدة الحكومة السنغالية في صياغة المناهج التعليمية لمراعاة الممارسات الأسرية الأساسية بشكل أفضل. عدد الممارسات حاليًا 16 وتغطي ستة مواضيع رئيسة، وهي: (i) صحة الأم والطفل؛  (ii)  التغذية؛  (iii) النظافة ؛ (iv) رعاية المسنين؛ (v)  تعليم الأطفال؛ (vi)  الحالة المدنية.

    4. ساهمت كيانات منظومة الأمم المتحدة في السنغال إسهامًا كبيرًا في جهود التنمية في البلد من خلال تنفيذ مجموعة من الأنشطة المخطّط لها بالإشتراك مع الحكومة والشركاء من المجتمع المدني. ساعد هذا الدعم في تحسين الوصول إلى الخدمة العامة وتعزيز قدرات الجهات الفاعلة الوطنية والمحلّية وكذلك قدرات الآليات المؤسّسية والتنظيمية.

    5. كان الدعم الذي قدّمته منظومة الأمم المتحدة حاسمًا في السنوات الأخيرة في بناء قدرات المجتمعات الضعيفة على التخفيف من آثار تغيّر المناخ والتكيّف معه ولا سيما من خلال تطوير أنشطة متكاملة تهدف إلى تحسين قدرة المجتمعات على التكيّف. لا يتمّ توفير هذا الدعم من خلال التمويل فحسب، بل أيضًا من خلال تنفيذ أعمال البنية التحتية والإمداد بالمعدات من أجل تحسين الوقاية من مخاطر المناخ وإدارتها. كما تم تنفيذ تدخلات واسعة النطاق لتعزيز إدارة المعلومات المناخية.

    لمعرفة المزيد، قم بزيارة: Senegal.un.org

    تتوفر بيانات حول استجابة فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري لفيروس كوفيد-19 على لوحة المتابعة الخاصة بالبلد.

    فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في السنغال

    مكتب المنسق المقيم
    كيانات الأمم المتحدة في السنغال

    وثائق الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية/إطار الأمم المتحدة للتعاون في مجال التنمية المستدامة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ بدء الدورة
    01 يناير 2019
    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ إنتهاء الدورة
    31 ديسمبر 2023
    بداية الدورة الجديدة
    01 يناير 2024

| Photo: UN Senegal

The United Nations in Senegal 

The United Nations system in Senegal works towards peace consolidation, poverty eradication, improved access to basic social services and social protection, promotion of human rights and inclusive governance. 

The UN is fully committed to contributing to the country's development by supporting the priorities, plans and programs of the Government, civil society and other development partners. 

Building on a long-standing and exemplary collaboration with the State of Senegal, the United Nations System in Senegal is composed of 34 agencies, funds and programs, some of which are regional or sub-regional representations covering several countries. The diversity of their respective mandates and expertise is conducive to inter-agency cooperation within the United Nations Country Team (UNCT), under the leadership of the Resident Coordinator. The latter is responsible for bringing together the different entities in order to strengthen the coherence and effectiveness of the work of the United Nations System in Senegal. 

Senegal has been a member of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) on six occasions and held a seat on the former Commission on Human Rights for almost 30 years. As early as 1960, the country joined the group of countries contributing troops to peacekeeping operations and participated in more than more than 20 United Nations missions. 

Key Achievements  

  1. The United Nations system in Senegal supports the country's development efforts through the implementation of the 2035 "Emerging Senegal Plan" and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the 2030 Agenda. The United Nations supports Senegal in particular by implementing the three strategic priorities of the United Nations Development Assistance Framework (UNDAF) 2019-2023, namely: 
    • Inclusive and sustainable economic growth; 
    • Access to quality basic social services and social protection; and
    • Governance, peace and security. 
       
  2. Thanks to the work of the United Nations system, thousands of Senegalese women and young people have received support for job creation. Significant progress has been made in supporting the employability of young people and women. With a view to implementing an inclusive and sustainable industrialization policy, the government has also been supported for the formulation of strategies to integrate the employability of young people and women into projects involving the private sector. 
     
  3. The United Nations system supported the Senegalese government in the formulation of an educational curriculum to better take into account essential family practices. There are now 16 practices covering six major themes, namely: (i) maternal and child health; (ii) nutrition; (iii) hygiene; (iv) care for the elderly; (v) children’s education; and (vi) civil status.  
     
  4. The United Nations entities present in Senegal have contributed significantly to the country's development efforts through the implementation of a set of activities planned jointly with government and civil society partners. This support helped improve access to public services and build the capacities of national and local actors as well as of institutional and regulatory mechanisms. 
     
  5. The support provided by the United Nations system in recent years has been instrumental in building capacities to adapt to and mitigate the effects of climate change on vulnerable communities, particularly through the development of integrated activities aimed at improving community resilience. This support is provided through financing, but also through the implementation of infrastructure works and the provision of equipment, with the aim to improve climate risk prevention and management. Large-scale interventions have also been carried out to strengthen climate information management. 

To learn more visit: https://senegal.un.org/

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

Margherita Zuin

RCO Team Leader/Main Office Contact

Cheikh Tidiane BA

Data Management and Results Monitoring/Reporting Officer

Damian Cardona Onses

Programme Communications and Advocacy Officer

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle