泰国

A close up of a large planter painted pink with the terms Sustainable Development Goals painted on it surrounded by potted plants.
图片来源:© UN Thailand

    联合国驻泰国系统 

    联合国与泰王国政府和泰国人民合作了50多年,根据国家优先事项和计划,支持包容性和可持续发展。联合国驻泰国国家工作队由19个联合国机构组成,在泰国开展了具体的方案和活动。联合国驻泰国国家工作队的工作得到与泰王国政府、国家利益相关者、民间社会、学术界、私营部门、捐助者和媒体等宝贵伙伴的支持,同时与联合国亚太经济社会委员会(亚太经社会)紧密合作。 

    联合国在泰国雇佣国际人士和泰国国民,在其技能、知识和经验以及对联合国使命的奉献基础上,确保联合国资源得到充分应用,以帮助泰国实现2030年可持续发展目标。可持续发展目标的精神在"不让任何一个人掉队"原则上得到体现。这一原则也是指导联合国大家庭在泰国所有行动的原则。 

    为此,联合国驻泰国国家工作队于2017年7月与泰王国政府签署了《2017-2021年联合国伙伴关系框架》,其中描述了联合国系统对国家发展优先事项的集体回应。《2017-2021年联合国伙伴关系框架》阐明了未来五年(有待实现)的目标成果和经政府同意的联合国机构的责任。联合国伙伴关系框架中的成果与《2017-2021年第十二个国家经济和社会发展计划》。 

    里程碑 

    1. 联合国支持泰国政府和人民通过加强政府的公共卫生服务和能力来应对COVID19大流行。为了不让任何一个人掉队,联合国倡导增加老年人、儿童和残疾人补助金,并支持政府对性别暴力和针对儿童的暴力行为进行实时监测。为更好地恢复重建,联合国进行了社会经济、劳工和工业影响评估。为促进团结,联合国向1400多万观众进行宣传,以扩大风险沟通范围、对仇恨言论进行反击,并提高观众心理健康水平。 
       
    2. 联合国支持泰国在2019年提前实现2020年消除乙型肝炎的区域目标。联合国在社区层面成功减少疟疾作出贡献,2017年到2019年社区疟疾发病率减少77%。泰国深南麻疹流行挑战当前,联合国在加强免疫运动中提供技术支持。联合国支持政府实现到2026年将少女怀孕率降至25‰的高远目标,目前少女怀孕率为50‰,联合国将通过政策宣传和技术支持,助力扭转当前趋势。 
       
    3. 联合国促进对低碳企业的投资,支持中小型企业调整节能实践和采用低碳技术。联合国支持实现减排举措,途径包括改善作为碳汇的泥炭地生态系统的管理、统筹低碳发展计划、在目标城市展示解决方案,并将性别和社会包容纳入气候预算框架。目前共减少1.4万吨碳排放,每年超过21万吨的固废得到利用,发电26.6万千瓦时。 
       
    4. 联合国在包容性强的移民政策和战略方面取得进展,发布了一项联合合作成果 "泰国移民报告"。报告评估了移民面临的挑战以及移民保护和包容性方面取得的进展,为未来的政策提供参考。报告强调了移民问题在泰国的重要性,从社会和经济层面展开分析,凸显了联合国在技术咨询和宣传方面的作用。 
       
    5. 通过社会保护可持续发展目标基金联合方案,联合国为泰国的社会保护体系提供综合的政策解决方案,支持政府最大限度地提高儿童支助津贴,覆盖200万名6岁以下的儿童,并将儿童津贴与其他社会服务联系起来,同时对移民在内的进行宣传,提供政策选择,确保提高现有社会保障计划中对家庭佣工的覆盖。 
       
    6. 在总理和联合国驻泰国协调员共同主持的非传染性疾病工作队基础上,联合国和泰国政府建立了独特的伙伴关系,通过对烟草实行普通包装,解决来自烟草、酒精、空气污染者和食品工业的干扰,提高含糖饮料消费税税率,并简化香烟税收制度,打击对健康日益增长的威胁。 

    欲了解更多信息,请访问: https://thailand.un.org/ 

    查看联合国国家工作队2019年冠状病毒病的相关工作数据,请前往泰国国家概况。 

    联合国驻泰国国家工作队

    驻地协调员办公室
    驻泰国联合国实体

    联合国重要文件

    联发援框架/联合国可持续发展合作框架(国家方案)

    联发援框架/合作框架开始时间
    2017年1月1日
    联发援框架/合作框架结束时间
    2021年12月31日
    新合作框架周期开始日期
    2022年1月1日

| Photo: UN Thailand

The United Nations in Thailand

The United Nations works together with the Royal Thai Government and people of Thailand for over fifty years to support inclusive and sustainable development, based on national priorities and plans. The United Nations Country Team consists of 19 UN agencies who have specific programmes and activities being carried out in Thailand. Our work is supported by the invaluable partnerships we have with the Royal Thai Government, national stakeholders, civil society, academia, the private sector, donors and the media. We also work closely with the UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia Pacific (ESCAP).

The UN in Thailand employs international and Thai nationals, whose skills, knowledge and experience - as well as dedication to the UN’s mission - are key to ensuring the resources of the UN are applied as effectively as possible to help Thailand’s aspiration to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030. The spirit of the Sustainable Development Goals is captured in a single phrase: ‘to leave no one behind.’ This is the principle that guides everything that we in the UN family do in this country.

In this sense, the United Nations Country Team in Thailand signed the UN Partnership Framework or UNPAF 2017-2021 with the Royal Thai Government in July 2017. It is the document that describes the collective response of the UN system to national development priorities. The UNPAF 2017-2021 articulates outcomes (results to be achieved) for the next five years and UN agencies’ responsibilities that are agreed by the Government. The outcomes in the UNPAF are linked to the 12th National Economic and Social Development Plan for 2017-2021.

Milestones

  1. The UN is supporting the Government and the people of Thailand to address the COVID19 pandemic by strengthening governments public health services and capacity. To leave no one behind, the UN advocated for topping up of old age, child and disability grants and is supporting the government with real-time monitoring of gender-based violence and violence against children. To build back better, the UN undertook socio-economic, labour and industrial impact assessments. To promote solidarity, the UN is reaching over 14 million viewers to amplify risk communications, generate narratives to counter hate speech and promote mental wellness. 
     
  2. The UN supported the achievement of eliminating Hepatitis B in Thailand in 2019 ahead of the regional 2020 target. The UN contributed to successful malaria reduction by 77% from 2017 to 2019 at the community level, and the UN’s technical support to the intensive immunization campaign responded to the measles epidemic in the Deep South. The UN is supporting the Government in achieving its ambitious target to cut the rate of teenage pregnancies to 25 per 1,000 by 2026, as compared to the current rate of 50 per 1,000 teenage girls by contributing to reversing the current trend through policy advocacy and technical support.
     
  3. The UN is promoting investment in low-carbon enterprises by supporting small and medium enterprises to adapt energy-efficient practices and use low carbon technologies. The UN supported action towards achieving reduction targets by improving the management of peatland ecosystems as carbon sinks, integrating low-carbon development plans, and demonstrating solutions in target cities, as well as building gender and social inclusion into the climate budgeting framework. Reductions totaled 14,000 tons of carbon emissions, more than 210,000 tons per year of solid waste was utilized, and 266,000 MWh of power generated.
     
  4. The UN made inroads on inclusive migration policy and strategy by launching the “Thailand Migration Report”, a joint UN collaboration, which assessed the challenges faced by migrants as well as progress made in protection and inclusion to inform future policy. The report demonstrated the importance of the issue in Thailand, looking at social and economic dimensions  and the role the UN in technical advice and advocacy. 
     
  5. Through the joint programme of the SDG Fund on Social Protection, the UN is providing integrated policy solutions for Thailand’s social protection system, supporting the Government to maximize the Child Support Grant, covering two million children under the age of six and by linking the grant to other social services, and is advocating for domestic workers, including migrants, by providing policy options to ensure a more effective coverage for them within the existing social security schemes.
     
  6. The UN and the Government have developed a unique partnership through the Task Force on Non-Communicable Diseases, co-chaired by the Prime Minister and the Resident Coordinator, which combats the growing threats to health by introducing plain packaging for tobacco, addressing interference from tobacco, alcohol, air polluters and the food industry, increasing the tax on sugar-sweetened beverages, and simplifying the cigarette tax system.

To learn more visit: https://thailand.un.org/.

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle