تيمور-ليشتي

مجموعة من الشباب التيموريين يحملون أوراق النخيل لبناء بيت مقدس تقليدي.
الصورة: © الأمم المتحدة في تيمور- ليشتي

    الأمم المتحدة في  تيمور- ليشتي

    إضطّلعت الأمم المتحدة بدور حيوي في دعم العملية الديمقراطية والتنمية المستدامة في تيمور - ليشتي وأنشأت إدارة الأمم المتحدة الإنتقالية لتيمور الشرقية في عام 1992 وبقيت فاعلة حتى عام 2002 في إدارة الإقليم وممارسة السلطة التشريعية والتنفيذية في خلال الفترة الإنتقالية ودعم بناء القدرات لتمكين البلاد من تحقيق حكمها الذاتي.

    إنضمّت تيمور - ليشتي إلى الأمم المتحدة في عام 2002 بصفة دولة مستقلة ثم تم إنشاء بعثة جديدة للأمم المتحدة (بعثة الأمم المتحدة للدعم في تيمور الشرقية) لدعم الهياكل الإدارية الأساسية حتى إنشاء بعثة الأمم المتحدة المتكاملة في تيمور - ليشتي  في عام 2006. تخلّلت فترة إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية 2015-2019 تركيز ولاية الأمم المتحدة - لأول مرة منذ استعادة استقلال البلاد في عام 2002 -  على التنمية المستدامة حصريًا من دون وجود بعثة سياسية أو بعثة لحفظ السلام تابعة للأمم المتحدة.

    إنّ ثقة حكومة تيمور - ليشتي وشعبها في الأمم المتحدة كشريكة إنمائية محايدة وغير متحيزة تعود إلى تاريخ الأمم المتحدة في البلد منذ استقلاله،  إذ رافقت الأمم المتحدة تيمور - ليشتي على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية، ويعمل حاليًا 16 كيانًا مقيمًا وغير مقيم في البلاد.

    تمكّنت الأمم المتحدة، بفضل ثقة تيمور - ليشتي شعبًا وحكومةً بها، من تقديم دعم فعّال للبلد في صياغة السياسات والدعوة إلى المناصرة على جميع المستويات. تمنح الأمم المتحدة، بصفتها منظمة دولية متعدّدة الأطراف، إلى تيمور - ليشتي المعرفة والخبرة والتجربة والنهج المبتكرة والدروس المستفادة في بلدان ومناطق أخرى بما في ذلك عن طريق تيسير التعاون فيما بين بلدان الجنوب والتعاون الثلاثي. كما أنّ الأمم المتحدة أيضًا في وضع جيّد لدعم قدرة تيمور - ليشتي في معالجة القضايا العابرة للحدود والإقليمية بما فيها تلك المتعلّقة بالأوبئة والهجرة والمسائل البحرية والجريمة المنظمة والتعاون عبر الحدود.

    محطات مفصلية

    1. هدف إنمائي إستراتيجي للقطاع الإجتماعي: تحسين حياة الشعب التيموري - رأس المال البشري للبلد - من خلال تحديد الإستراتيجيات والإجراءات والأهداف في المجالات الأساسية للتعليم والصحة والإدماج الإجتماعي. ينبغي لشعب تيمور - ليشتي - لا سيما أكثر الفئات حرماناً - أن يستفيد من خدمات صحية وتعليمية جيدة وخدمات إجتماعية أخرى شاملة ومستجيبة وأكثر مقاومة للكوارث وآثار تغيّر المناخ.

    2. هدف إنمائي إستراتيجي لقطاع البنية التحتية - الطرق والجسور: ستربط شبكة واسعة من الطرق بصيانة جيدة بين المجتمعات وتعزّز التنمية الريفية والصناعة والسياحة وتوفّر الوصول إلى الأسواق؛ المياه وخدمات الصرف الصحي: بحلول عام 2030، سيتمكّن جميع مواطني تيمور - ليشتي من الحصول على مياه الشرب الآمنة وخدمات الصرف الصحي الأفضل.

    3. هدف إنمائي إستراتيجي للقطاع الإقتصادي - الزراعة: إنّ تنمية قطاع زراعي مزدهر أمرٌ ضروري للحد من الفقر وضمان الأمن الغذائي للسكان وتعزيز النمو الإقتصادي في المناطق الريفية وفي تيمور - ليشتي ككلّ؛ الإستثمار: بناء دولة تيمور - ليشتي وتوفير فرص العمل والدخل للشعب التيموري وجذب المستثمرين إلى القطاعات الصناعية الرئيسة وخلق شراكات بين الشركات المحلّية والأجنبيّة حتى تتمكّن من الإنطلاق والنمو.

    4. هدف إنمائي إستراتيجي للقطاع الإقتصادي - التنمية الريفية: إستحداث فرص عمل محلّية هو أفضل طريقة لتحسين حياة سكاّن المناطق الريفية وسبل عيشهم.

    5. هدف إنمائي إستراتيجي لقطاع الحوكمة - إدارة القطاع العام والحوكمة الرشيدة: سيكون تعزيز القطاع العام في تيمور - ليشتي عاملاً جوهريًا لبناء الثقة في الحكومة، وهو شرط أساسي لبناء الدولة.

    6. هدف إنمائي إستراتيجي لقطاع الحوكمة - العدالة: ستعتمد تيمور - ليشتي استراتيجية شاملة لبناء نظامها القضائي وتعزيز قدرتها على أداء دورها ووظائفها؛ الأمن: ستنشئ تيمور - ليشتي قطاعًا أمنيًا قادرًا على أداء دوره في خدمة الشعب وضمان السلام والأمن والإستقرار للأمّة.

    لمعرفة المزيد، قم بزيارة: Timorleste.un.org

    تتوفر بيانات حول استجابة فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري لفيروس كوفيد-19 على لوحة المتابعة الخاصة بالبلد.

    فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في تيمور-ليشتي

    مكتب المنسق المقيم
    كيانات الأمم المتحدة في تيمور-ليشتي

    وثائق الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية/إطار الأمم المتحدة للتعاون في مجال التنمية المستدامة

    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ بدء الدورة
    01 يناير 2021
    إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ إنتهاء الدورة
    31 ديسمبر 2025
    بداية الدورة الجديدة
    01 يناير 2026

| Photo: UN Timor-Leste

The United Nations in Timor-Leste

The UN has played an essential role in supporting the democratic process and sustainable development in Timor-Leste. The UN Transitional Administration in East Timor (UNTAET) was deployed from 1992 to 2002 to administer the territory, exercise legislative and executive authority during the transition and support capacity-building for self-government.

In 2002, as an independent country, Timor-Leste joined the UN, and a new UN mission was created (UN Mission of Support in East Timor, UNMISET) to support core administrative structures until UNMIT was put in place in 2006. The 2015–2019 UN Development Assistance Framework (UNDAF) period was the first time since the restoration of independence in 2002 that the UN mandate had focused solely on sustainable development without the presence of a UN peacekeeping or political mission.

The confidence entrusted in the UN by the people and the Government of Timor-Leste as a neutral and impartial development partner is founded on the history of the UN in-country starting from the country’s independence. Over the past twenty years, the UN has accompanied the country’s journey, with currently 16 resident and non-resident agencies.

The relationship of trust with the people and the Government of Timor-Leste allows the UN to effectively play a policy development and advocacy role at all levels. As a multilateral international organization, the UN in Timor-Leste bring knowledge, expertise, experiences, lessons learned, and innovative approaches from other countries and regions, including through facilitation of south-south and triangular cooperation. The UN is also well-suited to Timor-Leste’s capacity to deal with cross-boundary and regional issues, including health epidemics, migration, maritime issues, organized crime, and cross-border cooperation.

Milestones

  1. Social Sector Strategic Development Goal: To improve the lives of Timorese people - our human capital - by setting out strategies and actions, along with targets, in the critical areas of education, health and social inclusion. People of Timor-Leste, especially the most disadvantaged groups, benefit from inclusive and responsive quality health, education and other social services, and are more resilient to disasters and the impacts of climate change.
  2. Infrastructure Sector Strategic Development Goal: Roads and Bridges: An extensive network of quality and well maintained roads will connect our communities, promote rural development, industry and tourism and provide access to markets; Water and Sanitation: By 2030, all citizens in Timor-Leste will have access to clear water and improved sanitation. 

  3. Economic Sector Strategic Development Goal: Agriculture: A thriving agricultural sector is needed to reduce poverty, provide food security and promote economic growth in rural areas and Timor-Leste as a whole; Investment: To build Timor-Leste nation and provide jobs and income for Timorese people. Attract investors to key industry sectors, partner local firms with international partners to start up and grow;

  4. Economic Sector Strategic Development Goal: Rural Development: The creation of local jobs is the best way to improve the lives and livelihoods of people living in rural areas.

  5. Governance Sector Strategic Development Goal: Public Sector Management and Good Governance: The public sector in Timor-Leste will be central to building trust in Government, which is a prerequisite of nation building; 

  6. Governance Sector Strategic Development Goal: Justice: Timor-Leste will adopt a comprehensive strategy to build the Justice system and enhance its capacity to fulfill its role and functions; Security: Timor-Leste will build a security sector that can undertake its role of serving its people and ensuring the peace, safety and stability of our nation.

To learn more, visit: https://timorleste.un.org/.

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

Lino Tasik Pina

Data Management and Results Monitoring/Reporting officer

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle