تركيا

صورة من مسيرة في بحيرة آيمر في أنقرة في أكتوبر 2018 احتفالًا بيوم الأمم المتحدة.
الصورة: © Diego Cupolo/منظمة الصحة العالمية في تركيا

الأمم المتّحدة في تركيا

تأسّست الأمم المتحدة في 24 أكتوبر 1945 بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية من قبل 51 دولة من ضمنها تركيا لتحقيق رؤية عظيمة للإنسانية تكمن في الحفاظ على السّلام والأمن الدّوليين وتعزيز التنمية المستدامة وتأمين حقوق الإنسان. تضم عضويّة الأمم المتحدة حاليًا 193 دولة، ويؤثّر عملها في حياة سكّان جميع أرجاء العالم. لقد قدّمت تركيا بصفتها عضوًا مؤسسًا للأمم المتحدة مساهمةً نشطة وهامة في تسهيل التنفيذ الفعّال لولاية الأمم المتحدة بدءًا من بناء السّلام وحفظه وصولًا إلى تحسين حياة وسبل عيش الفقراء في كل العالم.

محطّات مفصليّة

1. تعمل المنظمة منذ أكثر من 50 عامًا في تركيا بمثابة شريك مع الحكومة والقطاع الخاص ووسائل الإعلام والمجموعات النسائية والمنظمات غير الحكومية والأوساط الأكاديمية وممثلي المجتمع المدني الآخرين لدعم تنفيذ الرؤية الوطنية لتركيا وتحقيق البرامج الوطنية و الأولويات.

2. تركّز مبادرات الأمم المتحدة في تركيا بشكل خاص على بناء القدرات والمساعدة في تصميم وصياغة السياسات والإستراتيجيات وخطط العمل الوطنية وتبادل المعلومات والمعرفة والخبرة وتقديم أفضل الممارسات من جميع أنحاء العالم لإثراء عملية التنمية الوطنية بالإضافة إلى ضمان تكرار قصة نجاح التنمية في تركيا في البلدان الثالثة.

3. يهدف إطار التعاون بين الأمم المتحدة وتركيا إلى تحسين أداء تركيا في مؤشرات التنمية البشرية مع الأخذ في الإعتبار مكانتها كبلد متوسط الدخل من الشريحة العليا، من ناحية، والمزايا النسبية والتنافسية لمنظومة الأمم المتحدة في تركيا، من ناحية أخرى.

4. نتيجة لتعزيز التعاون بين تركيا والأمم المتحدة، أصبحت اسطنبول مركزًا إقليميًا لوكالات عدّة تابعة للأمم المتحدة بما فيها مكتب التنسيق الإنمائي، وستحافظ الأمم المتحدة على عملها الوثيق مع الحكومة التركية.

5. تواصل تركيا إستضافة أكبر عدد من اللّاجئين في جميع أنحاء العالم بما يقارب 4.1 مليون لاجئ بمن فيهم 3.7 مليون سوري وحوالي 400 ألف طالب لجوء ولاجئ من جنسيات أخرى. ستستمرّ الأمم المتحدة بالعمل مع تركيا في القضايا المتعلّقة باللّاجئين والمهاجرين وستحثّ المجتمع الدولي على زيادة تقاسم الأعباء في القضايا الإنسانية.

6. يتمثّل جهدنا الجماعي في مساعدة تركيا في تنميتها الوطنية وجهودها في مجال التعاون فيما بين بلدان الجنوب، حيث نسعى لإشراك كل فئات المجتمع في عملنا.

لمعرفة المزيد، قم بزيارة: Turkey.un.org

تتوفر بيانات حول استجابة فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري لفيروس كوفيد-19 على لوحة المتابعة الخاصة بالبلد.

فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في تركيا

مكتب المنسق المقيم
كيانات الأمم المتحدة في تركيا

وثائق الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة

إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية/إطار الأمم المتحدة للتعاون في مجال التنمية المستدامة

إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ بدء الدورة
01 يناير 2021
إطار عمل الأمم المتحدة للمساعدة الإنمائية / تاريخ إنتهاء الدورة
31 ديسمبر 2025
بداية الدورة الجديدة
01 يناير 2026

| Photo: Diego Cupolo/WHO Turkey

The United Nations in Turkey

The United Nations was established on 24 October 1945, after the Second World War, by 51 countries including Turkey, to achieve a great vision for humanity: maintaining international peace and security, promoting sustainable development, and securing human rights. Its membership now encompasses 193 countries, with its work touching the lives of people in every corner of the globe. As a founding member of the United Nations, Turkey has actively and significantly contributed to facilitating effective implementation of the UN mandate, ranging from peacekeeping and peace building to improving the lives and livelihoods of the poor world-wide.

Milestones 

  1. The Organization has been working for more than 50 years in Turkey, as a partner with the government, private sector, media, women’s groups, NGOs, academia and other representatives of civil society to support the implementation of Turkey’s national vision and implement national programmes and priorities.
     
  2. UN Turkey initiatives place special emphasis on building capacity, assisting in the design and formulation of national policies, strategies and action plans, sharing information, knowledge and experience and bringing best practices from around the globe to enrich the national development process, in addition to transferring Turkey's success story in development to third countries.
     
  3. Cooperation framework between the UN and Turkey is to improve Turkey’s performance in human development indices taking into consideration Turkey’s status as an upper Middle Income Country (MIC) on the one hand, and the comparative and competitive advantages of the United Nations system in Turkey on the other.
  4. As a result of enhanced cooperation between Turkey and the UN, İstanbul has become a regional hub to several UN agencies including the UN Development Coordination Office (DCO). The UN will continue to further strengthen the close work with the Turkish Government.

  5. Turkey continues to host the largest number of refugees worldwide, with close to 4.1 million refugees, including 3.7 million Syrians and nearly 400,000 asylum-seekers and refugees of other nationalities. UN will continue to work with Turkey in refugee and migrant related issues and urge international community for more burden sharing in humanitarian issues.
     
  6. Our collective effort is to cooperate with Turkey in its national development and its South-South cooperation efforts . We seek to involve people from all segments of society in our work. This website is a modest attempt to inform our friends and partners about the areas that we engage in and with Turkey.

To learn more visit: https://turkey.un.org/

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle