委内瑞拉玻利瓦尔共和国

Young indigenous children wearing traditional body makeup and outfits sit on a floor as they look at the camera.
图片来源:© UNDP Venezuela

    联合国驻委内瑞拉系统 

    联合国是51个国家于1945年10月24日成立的多边组织,承诺维护和平与安全,促进友好关系,推动国家间的社会进步,以及努力提高生活水平和促进人权。

    在委内瑞拉,联合国发展系统由一名驻地协调员领导。驻地协调员通过促进各机构的任务和在合作框架上商定的国家优先事项之间的协同作用,寻求促进联合方案编制过程和业务事项。因此,联合国国别小组以合议的方式行事,并始终通过与在委内瑞拉设有办事处的机构的代表和负责人达成共识。此外,联合国大家庭与委内瑞拉政府合作,并加强与民间社会组织和其他有组织的部门的联系,共同推进可持续发展。

    今天,联合国驻委内瑞拉国别小组由10个机构、基金、方案和其他专门实体组成,努力配合国家的努力,不让任何一个人掉队。

    合作领域

    1. 可持续发展和贫困:联合国为实施公共政策做出了贡献。这些政策旨在减少贫困,促进社会包容和平等,发展社会生产性项目,并以人为本的方式保护和可持续利用自然资源。  
       
    2. 教育:联合国帮助加强玻利瓦尔教育系统的质量和重要性,重点关注人权、性别和跨文化交流。
       
    3. 粮食和营养的主权和安全:在与粮食和营养主权和安全有关的领域,对公共政策的实施做出了贡献。联合国的目标是实现生产多样化,加强人口的生计和获得营养食品的机会,考虑到委内瑞拉人民,特别是弱势群体的具体需求。
       
    4. 健康:促进国家公共卫生系统能力建设,实施以妇女、儿童、青少年和青年等弱势群体为重点的公共政策;预防、治疗和监测艾滋病毒/艾滋病,控制性传播感染和可传播疾病,以及慢性非传染性疾病。
        
    5. 公民安全与和平文化:联合国为实施有关安全和诉诸司法的公共政策做出了贡献,以确保公民的人权,并减少犯罪和违法行为。我们还支持实施全面的政策,以团结和所有人的福祉为中心,建设和平文化。
        
    6. 环境、能源和风险管理:联合国促进保护和可持续管理自然生态系统的公共政策,在城市和农村地区进行有效的环境管理,全面的风险管理,有效和多样化的使用和能源生产。

    更多信息,请前往 https://venezuela.un.org/

    查看联合国国家工作队2019年冠状病毒病的相关工作数据,请前往委内瑞拉国家概况

    联合国驻委内瑞拉玻利瓦尔共和国国家工作队

    驻地协调员办公室
    驻委内瑞拉玻利瓦尔共和国联合国实体

    联合国重要文件

    联发援框架/联合国可持续发展合作框架(国家方案)

    联发援框架/合作框架开始时间
    2015年1月1日
    联发援框架/合作框架结束时间
    2019年12月31日
    新合作框架周期开始日期
    2022年1月1日

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

| Photo: UNDP Venezuela

The United Nations in Venezuela 

The United Nations is a multilateral organization founded on 24 October 1945 by 51 countries that pledged to maintaining peace and security, fostering friendly relations and promoting social progress among nations, as well as working to improve the living standards and advancing human rights. 

In Venezuela, the United Nations development system (UNDS) is led by a Resident Coordinator, who seeks to promote the joint programming process and operational matters, by fostering synergies between the mandates of each agency and the national priorities agreed on a Cooperation Framework. Therefore, the UNCT acts in a collegiate manner and always through consensus with the Representatives and Heads of Agencies that have a presence in the country. Furthermore, the United Nations family in the country works jointly with the Venezuelan State, and it is also strengthening ties with civil society organizations and the rest of the organized sectors towards jointly advancing sustainable development. 

Today, there are 10 agencies, funds, programmes and other specialized entities that as a country team work to accompany national efforts to leave no one behind. 

Areas of cooperation 

  1. Sustainable Development and Poverty: We contributed to the implementation of public policies aimed to reduce poverty, promote social inclusion and equality, develop socio-productive projects, and to preserve conservation and sustainable use of natural resources with a human-centric approach.   
     
  2. Education: We helped to strengthen the quality and importance of the Bolivarian Educational System, with a focus on human rights, gender and intercultural exchange. 
     
  3. Food and Nutrition Sovereignty and Security: Contributions were made to the implementation of public policies in areas related to ​​food and nutritional sovereignty and security. We aimed to diversify production, to strengthen the population's livelihoods and the access to nutritional food, considering the specific needs of the Venezuelan people, especially the vulnerable populations. 
     
  4. Health: Contribute to building up the capacities of the National Public Health System  to implement public policies with an emphasis on vulnerable populations, such as women, children, adolescents and youth; prevention, treat and monitoring of HIV/AIDS, control of sexually transmitted infections and transmittable diseases, and Chronic Non-communicable Diseases. 
      
  5. Citizen Safety and Culture of Peace: We contributed to the implementation of public policies on safety and access to justice that secure citizens’ human rights, as well asreduce crime and delinquency. We also support the implementation of comprehensive policies to build the culture of peace, centred on solidarity and wellbeing for all. 
      
  6. Environment, Energy and Risk Management: We fostered public policies aimed at the conservation and sustainable management of natural ecosystems and efficient environmental management in urban and rural areas, comprehensive risk management, efficient and diversified use and energy production. 

For more information, visit: https://venezuela.un.org/

Data about the work of the UN Country Team on COVID-19 is available on their Country Dashboard

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle