女性手握会计簿

融资

图片来源: © 妇女署/Ryan Brown

前进之路
 

融资旨在让所有资源(国际、国家、公共和私人资源)与可持续发展目标方向保持一致。 

此部分旨在支持联合国国家工作队从“供资到融资”的转变。供资的重点是将资源从资金提供者转移到接受者。融资的目的是组织不同的资金流以实现共同的结果。

从供资到融资包括几个步骤:

  • 第一步,融资分析,了解国家层面的财政状况;
  • 第二步,计算联合国可持续发展合作框架的战略成果和联合国的贡献;
  • 第三步,确定联合国的资金缺口和共同预算框架;
  • 第四步,确定联合国的资金来源和联合资源调动战略。
     

为驻地协调员新制度提供的特别用途信托基金

大会通过第72/279号决议之际,会员国开始采用新的驻地协调员制度混合供资模式。 

联合国发展系统成功实现重新定位需要会员国所有的、供资充分到位的驻地协调员系统。特别用途信托基金是联合国秘书处下设的基金,旨在以透明高效的方式接收、合并、管理和核算驻地协调员新制度的所有捐款和财务交易。特别用途信托基金门户网站实时显示基金的所有承付款、捐款和支出记录。

任何贡献都有分量,其象征意义整体价值远大于部分之和。我们的目标是最大限度地扩大所有权和资金基础,齐心合力建立起为所有人服务的稳健机制。

供资来源有三方面:会员国对信托基金的自愿捐款;将联合国发展系统所有实体的费用分摊捐款增加一倍;对用于单一机构、单一方案或项目的联合国发展相关活动的专用捐款征收1%的协调税。

欲了解对特别用途信托基金的最新捐款情况,请前往特别用途信托基金门户网站

联合可持续发展目标基金

联合可持续发展目标基金是机构间综合政策支持和战略融资集合机制,为采取行动、为2030年可持续发展议程提供实质性高效成果者充当桥梁。

人类、地球和繁荣是发展的根基,但改变世界的前提是将适当的经济、社会和环境政策落实到位。此外,我们还需架起创新融资方案的桥梁,确保获得大量的、持续的资源。

联合可持续发展目标基金用于刺激我们改变“实现”发展的方式,将重点放在政策、投资、融资和伙伴关系上。我们为展现新思维的发展项目提供灵活、可靠和定期的支持。各项举措应因时因地制宜,执行过程中应体现可扩展性并统筹兼顾。 

受秘书长对联合国改革的启发,可持续发展目标联合基金在17个全球目标上均开展工作,以改变目前的发展方式,让各国走上可持续、有韧性的轨道。联合基金利用整个联合国发展系统和广泛的合作伙伴网络已有的专业知识,提供激励和扶持新发展方式的重要工具,可谓是新一代联合国国家工作队和驻地协调员的“能量源泉”。

促进对综合性、变革性政策的采纳有利于产生明智的融资战略,推动全球、区域和国家层面的可持续发展目标加速实现。联合可持续发展目标基金支持的计划由国家自主和主导,建立在各国独有的联合国可持续发展合作框架之上。 

联合可持续发展目标基金计划通过加速实现可持续发展目标,以及将人权、性别、青年、环境和残疾人等相互交织的问题主流化,落实“不让任何一个人掉队”的目标。

欲了解更多信息,请访问联合可持续发展目标基金网站。

 

联合可持续发展目标基金计划通过加速实现可持续发展目标,并将人权、性别、青年、环境和残疾人等相互交织的问题主流化,不让任何一个人掉队。

Financing

| Photo: © UN Women/Ryan Brown

The Way Forward
 

Financing aims to support the alignment of all resources (international, national, public and private) with the Sustainable Development Goals.

This section aims to support UN country teams’ make the shift from “Funding to Financing." Funding focused on transferring resources from a financial contributor to a recipient. Financing aims to structure different financial flows to achieve a common result.

Funding to Financing consists of several steps:

  • Step 1 is a financing analysis where the financial landscape at the country level is mapped; 
  • Step 2 involves costing the United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework’s strategic outcomes and the UN’s contribution; 
  • Step 3 involves identifying the UN financing gap and the Common Budgetary Framework; and
  • Step 4 identifying the sources of finance for the UN and a Joint Resource Mobilisation Strategy.
     

The Special Purpose Trust Fund (SPTF) for the new Resident Coordinator system

With the adoption of General Assembly Resolution 72/279, Member States adopted a hybrid funding system for the new Resident Coordinator system. 

The successful implementation of the United Nations development system repositioning requires a fully-funded Resident Coordinator (RC) system, owned by the membership. The Special Purpose Trust Fund (SPTF), a specific fund housed within the UN Secretariat, has been established to receive, consolidate, manage and account for all contributions and financial transactions of the new RC system, in a transparent and effective way. The SPTF web portal displays in real-time all commitments, contributions and expenditures recorded for the fund.
 
All contributions count and their symbolic value is far greater than the sum of their parts. The aim is to expand the ownership and funding base to the maximum, building a robust system by all, for all. 

Funding sources include three streams: voluntary contributions from Member States, the doubling of cost-sharing amounts from UN entities who are members of the United Nations development system, and a 1 per cent levy applied to contributions for UN development-related activities earmarked to a single agency, single programme or project.

To see the latest contribution to the SPTF, please visit the SPTF web portal.
 

The Joint SDG Fund

The Joint SDG Fund is an inter-agency, pooled mechanism for integrated policy support and strategic financing. We act as a bridge for those taking action to deliver substantive and efficient results on the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. 

People, planet, and prosperity are the fundamentals, but to transform our world we need to get the right economic, social and environmental policies in place. We also need to secure significant, ongoing resources by brokering innovative financing solutions.

The Joint SDG Fund’s role is to incite a shift in the way we “do” development, placing the focus on policy, investments, financing, and partnerships. We provide flexible, reliable, and regular support to development programmes that embody new ways of thinking. Initiatives are built on context-specific, scalable, and integrated approaches.

Inspired by the Secretary-General’s reform of the United Nations, the Joint SDG Fund works across all 17 global goals to transform current development practices and put countries on a sustainable and resilient track. A critical instrument for incentivizing and enabling new approaches, we draw from existing expertise across the United Nations Development System and a broad network of partners. Think of us as the “muscle” for a new generation of United Nations Country Teams (UNCTs) and Resident Coordinators.

Stimulating shifts in the uptake of integrated and transformative policies can lead to the creation of smart financing strategies that put SDG progress into high gear at global, regional, and country levels. The programmes we support are nationally owned and led, each built on a country’s unique United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework.

We plan to Leave No One Behind by accelerating SDG gains and mainstreaming intersectional issues like human rights, gender, youth, the environment, and people with disabilities.

To learn more, please visit the Joint SDF Fund website.

 

We plan to Leave No One Behind by accelerating SDG gains and mainstreaming intersectional issues like human rights, gender, youth, the environment, and people with disabilities.