منطقة الدول العربية

منصة التعاون الإقليمي: الدول العربية

الصورة: © Scott Wallace/البنك الدولي

 

United Nations Regional Collaborative Platform: Arab States logo

المنصات التعاونية الإقليمية

على المستوى الإقليمي، تجمع منصات التعاون الإقليمي كل كيانات الأمم المتحدة المسؤولة عن قضايا التنمية لخطة 2030 بهدف الإستجابة للتحديات الرئيسة التي تتجاوز حدود البلدان والأقاليم كتلك المتعلقة بالصحة والبيئة.

ترأس نائبة الأمين العام منصة التعاون الإقليمي بمشاركة نائبتين من اللجان الاقتصادية الإقليمية وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي.

الرئيسة

صورة أمينة محمد

أمينة ج. محمد

نائبة الأمين العام

شغلت السيدة أمينة محمد منصب وزيرة البيئة في جمهورية نيجيريا الاتحادية من نوفبمر 2015 إلى ديسمبر 2016، وقادت جهود البلاد في مجال العمل المناخي وحماية البيئة الطبيعية والحفاظ على الموارد من أجل التنمية المستدامة.

قبل ذلك، عملت السيدة محمد كمستشارة خاصة للأمين العام بان كي مون مسؤولة عن التخطيط للتنمية لما بعد عام 2015، فلعبت دورًا أساسيًا في تحقيق خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030، بما في ذلك أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

قبل انضمامها إلى الأمم المتحدة، عملت السيدة محمد مع ثلاث إدارات متعاقبة في نيجيريا، حيث شغلت منصب مستشارة خاصة معنيّة بالأهداف الإنمائية للألفية، وقدمت المشورة بشأن قضايا الفقر وإصلاح القطاع العام والتنمية المستدامة وتنسيق برامج بقيمة مليار دولار سنويًا لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية.

كما تشغل أيضًا منصب أستاذة مساعِدة في ممارسات التنمية بجامعة كولومبيا، وخدمت في العديد من المجالس واللجان الاستشارية الدولية، بما في ذلك الفريق رفيع المستوى التابع للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة والمعني بخطة التنمية لما بعد عام 2015، وفريق الخبراء الاستشاريين المستقل المعني بتسخير ثورة المعلومات لأغراض التنمية المستدامة، وبرنامج التنمية العالمية لمؤسسة بيل وميليندا غيتس، ومبادرة الألفية للمرأة الأفريقية، و"غيرل إيفيكت"، وإصلاح الاتحاد الأفريقي 2016 ومشروع "أكشن إيد" الدولي للحق في التعليم.

وكانت السيدة محمد قد بدأت حياتها المهنية قبل 35 عامًا في القطاع الخاص مع مهندسين معماريين ومهندسين مسؤولين عن إدارة مشاريع الصحة والتعليم ومباني القطاع العام.

نائبة الرئيسة

A woman with brown hair in a red blazer and blue shirt smiles at the camera with the light blue United Nations Flag behind her.

رولا دشتي

وكيلة الأمين العام والمديرة التنفيذية

السيدة رولا دشتي خبيرة اقتصادية كويتية رائدة ومدافعة منذ زمن طويل عن حقوق المرأة والمساواة بين الجنسين والإصلاح الديمقراطي. عملت كعضو في المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية في الكويت. في الفترة بين العامَين 2012 و2014، شغلت منصب وزيرة التخطيط والتنمية ووزيرة الدولة لشؤون مجلس الأمة. اضطلعت بدور مركزي في السعي لإصدار مرسوم يسمح للمرأة بالتصويت والترشح للانتخابات النيابية. في أيار/مايو 2009، كانت، مع ثلاث سيدات، أول نساء يُنتخَبن لمجلس الأمة في تاريخ الكويت.

تبوّأت السيدة دشتي مناصب رفيعة في مؤسسات للبحث والتطوير، كمعهد الكويت للأبحاث العلمية، وعملت في كبريات المؤسسات المحلية والدولية المعنية بالتمويل والتنمية، مثل بنك الكويت الوطني والبنك الدولي. كما تولّت إدارة العقود في برنامج الطوارئ وإعادة إعمار الكويت إبّان فترة الغزو وإلى ما بعد التحرير.

للسيدة دشتي مساهمات هامة في المحافل الإقليمية والدولية المعنية بسياسات الحوكمة العالمية، والتنمية والتكامل في المجال الاقتصادي، وإرساء الديمقراطية، وتمكين المرأة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

السيدة دشتي حائزة شهادة دكتوراه في الديناميات السكانية من جامعة جونز هوبكنز في بالتيمور، وشهادة ماجيستير في العلوم الاقتصادية والمالية من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا ساكرامنتو، وشهادة بكالوريوس علوم في اقتصاديات الزراعة من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا تشكيو، وهي تتكلّم اللغتَين العربية والإنكليزية بطلاقة

نائبة الرئيسة

Woman with a pink shirt and black blazer smiles at the camera.

خالدة بوزار

الأمينة العامة المساعدة، المديرة المساعدة لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والمديرة الإقليمية للدول العربية

السيدة خالدة بوزار هي الأمينة العامة المساعدة والمديرة المساعدة لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والمديرة الإقليمية للدول العربية. تملك 35 عامًا من الخبرة في قيادة الشركات الدولية والوطنية، بما في ذلك 25 عامًا داخل منظومة الأمم المتحدة.

قبل تعيينها في منصب المديرة الإقليمية للمكتب الإقليمي للدول العربية التابع لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، عملت السيدة بوزار كمديرة إقليمية للشرق الأدنى وشمال إفريقيا وأوروبا في الصندوق الدولي للتنمية الزراعية (إيفاد).

كما شغلت منصب نائبة مدير شعبة التكنولوجيا والصناعة والاقتصاد في برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (2008-2012). وفي الفترة الممتدة بين 2004 و2008، قادت الأنشطة التشغيلية لبرنامج البيئة العالمية وتغير المناخ التابع للصندوق الدولي للتنمية الزراعية.

عملت السيدة بوزار أيضًا كمستشارة إقليمية للتنمية المستدامة في برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في الجزائر وخبيرة تقنية دولية في تنمية الأراضي الجافة في مكتب سياسات التنمية في برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ومديرة برنامج الآلية العالمية لاتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة التصحر.

السيدة بوزار حائزة شهادة الدكتوراه في العلوم من جامعة العلوم من جامعة بيير وماري كوري في باريس، وتتكلم الإنجليزية والعربية والفرنسية.

فرق الأمم المتحدة القطرية لـ منصة التعاون الإقليمي: الدول العربية *
* تشرف منصة التعاون الإقليمي للدول العربية أيضًا على سطنة عمان وقطر رغم أنهما لا تقعان تحت رعاية نظام المنسق المقيم.
كيانات الأمم المتحدة في هذه المنطقة
إدارة الأمم المتحدة للشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية
لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية لأفريقيا
لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعبة لغربي آسيا
منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة
منظمة الطيران المدنى الدولى
الصندوق الدولي للتنمية الزراعية
منظمة العمل الدولية
المنظمة الدولية للهجرة
الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات
مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية
المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان
برنامج الأمم المتحدة المشترك المعني بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / متلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسب (الإيدز)
مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية
برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي
برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة
منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة
صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان
برنامج الأمم المتحدة للمستوطنات البشرية
المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين
صندوق الأمم المتحدة للطفولة
منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الصناعية
مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة
مكتب الأمم المتحدة لخدمات المشاريع
وكالة الأمم المتحدة لغوث وتشغيل اللاجئين الفلسطينيين في الشرق الأدنى
برنامج متطوعي الأمم المتحدة
هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة
برنامج الأغذية العالمي
منظمة الصحة العالمية
المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية
البنك الدولي

Arab States Regions

RCP: Arab States

Photo: © Scott Wallace/World Bank

 

United Nations Regional Collaborative Platform: Arab States logo

Regional Collaborative Platform

At the regional level, the Regional Collaborative Platform (RCP) unites all UN entities working on development for the 2030 Agenda, addressing key challenges that transcend country borders such as health and environment.

The RCP is chaired by the Deputy Secretary-General and co-chaired by two vice-chairs from the Regional Economic Commission for Western Asia and the United Nations Development Programme.

Chair

Amina Mohamed portrait

Amina J. Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General

Ms. Amina J. Mohammed was Minister of Environment of the Federal Republic of Nigeria from November 2015 to December 2016, where she steered the country’s efforts on climate action, protecting the natural environment and conserving resources for sustainable development. 

Prior to this, she served as Special Adviser to Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon on Post-2015 Development Planning, where she was instrumental in bringing about the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, including the Sustainable Development Goals. 

Before joining the UN, Ms. Mohammed worked for three successive administrations in Nigeria, serving as Special Advisor on the Millennium Development Goals, providing advice on issues including poverty, public sector reform and sustainable development, and coordinating programmes worth $1 billion annually for MDG-related interventions. 

She is also an Adjunct Professor in Development Practice at Columbia University, and served on numerous international advisory boards and panels, including the UN Secretary-General's High-level Panel on Post-2015 Development Agenda, the Independent Expert Advisory Group on the Data Revolution for Sustainable Development, the Global Development Program of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the African Women’s Millennium Initiative, Girl Effect, 2016 African Union Reform and the ActionAid International Right to Education Project.

Ms. Mohammed began her 35-year career in the private sector with architects and engineers responsible for the project management of health, education and public sector buildings.

Vice-Chair

A woman with brown hair in a red blazer and blue shirt smiles at the camera with the light blue United Nations Flag behind her.

Rola Dashti

Under-Secretary-General Executive Secretary

Ms. Dashti is a leading Kuwaiti economist and long-time champion of women’s rights, gender equality and democratic reform. She served as member of the Supreme Planning Council in Kuwait. From 2012 to 2014, she was Minister for Planning and Development and Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs. Ms. Dashti played a pivotal role in advocating for a decree to allow Kuwaiti women to vote and run for parliamentary elections. In May 2009, she and three others became the first women to be elected to the Kuwait parliament.

She has held key positions in research and development institutions, such as the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research, and has worked for major national and international financial and development institutions, such as the National Bank of Kuwait and the World Bank. She also managed contracts for the Kuwaiti Emergency and Reconstruction Program during the invasion to post liberation period.

She is a regular contributor to regional and international policy forums on global governance, economic development and integration, democratization, and women’s empowerment in the MENA region.

Ms. Dashti holds a doctorate degree in population dynamics from Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, a master’s degree in economics and finance from California State University in Sacramento, and a bachelor of science in agriculture economics from California State University in Chico. She speaks Arabic and English fluently.

Vice-Chair

Woman with a pink shirt and black blazer smiles at the camera.

Khalida Bouzar

Assistant Secretary General, Assistant Administrator of UNDP, and the Regional Director for Arab States

Ms. Khalida Bouzar is the Assistant Secretary General, Assistant Administrator of UNDP and the Regional Director for Arab States. She has 35 years of international and national corporate leadership experience, including 25 years in the UN system.

Prior to her appointment as Regional Director of UNDP Regional Bureau for Arab States, Ms. Bouzar served as Regional Director for Near East, North Africa and Europe, at the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD).

Earlier, Ms. Bouzar served as the Deputy Director of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Division of Technology, Industry and Economics (2008-2012). Between 2004 and 2008, she led the establishment of the IFAD’s Global Environment and Climate Change business operations.

She has also served as Regional Sustainable Development Advisor at UNDP Algeria; International Technical Expert in Drylands Development in the Bureau for Development Policy at UNDP and Programme Director at the Global Mechanism of the UNCCD.

Ms.Bouzar holds a PhD in Science from the University of Sciences, Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, and speaks English, Arabic and French.

UN Country Teams for RCP: Arab States *
* Oman and Qatar are also under the purview of the Arab States Regional Collaborative Platform, although Oman and Qatar do not fall under the auspices of the Resident Coordinator system.
UN Entities in this Region
UN DESA
United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs
UN ECA
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa
UN ESCWA
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia
FAO
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
ICAO
International Civil Aviation Organization
IFAD
International Fund for Agricultural Development
ILO
International Labor Organization
IOM
International Organization for Migration
ITU
International Telecommunication Union
OCHA
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
OHCHR
Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
UNAIDS
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
UNCTAD
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
UNDP
United Nations Development Programme
UNEP
United Nations Environment Programme
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
UNFPA
United Nations Population Fund
UN-Habitat
United Nations Human Settlements Programme
UNHCR
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UNICEF
United Nations Children’s Fund
UNIDO
United Nations Industrial Development Organization
UNODC
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
UNOPS
United Nations Office for Project Services
UNRWA
United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East
UNV
United Nations Volunteers
UN Women
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women
WFP
World Food Programme
WHO
World Health Organization
WMO
World Metereological Organization
World Bank
World Bank