Photo: اليونيسف/Vinay Panjwani
استجابة منسّقة لفيروس كورونا

وصفت منظمة الصحة العالمية، يوم الأربعاء 11 مارس 2020، فيروس كورونا (كوفيد -19) بأنه مرض وبائي. ومع ذلك، فإن هذه الجائحة يمكن السيطرة عليها. يُعدّ فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19) مرضًا معديًا يسببه أحدث فيروس كورونا تم اكتشافه.

لقد قال الدكتور تيدروس أدهانوم غيبريسوس، رئيس وكالة الأمم المتحدة، في بيان: "اسمحوا لي أن أكون واضحًا: وصف هذا الوباء بالجائحة لا يعني أن الدول يجب أن تستسلم".

لقد حث الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة جميع البلدان على اتباع نهج شامل يتناسب وظروفها، مع الأخذ بالإعتبار بأن احتواء هذا الفيروس هو الركيزة الأساسية. يؤثر فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19) على آلاف الأشخاص وله تداعيات على الأنظمة الصحية في البلدان وآثار اجتماعية واقتصادية واسعة النطاق. تساعد كيانات الأمم المتحدة العاملة في مجال التنمية التي تشكل مجموعة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة البلدان في إعداد وتطوير خطط التأهب والاستجابة لهذا الفيروس.

تجمع هذه الصفحة مصادر المعلومات والإرشادات من منظمة الصحة العالمية والأمم المتحدة فيما يتعلق بالتفشي الحالي لفيروس كورونا الجديد (كوفيد-19).

تعمل منظمة الصحة العالمية عن كثب مع الخبراء والحكومات والشركاء العالميين لتتبع الانتشار وتقديم التوجيه للبلدان والأفراد بشأن تدابير حماية الصحة ومنع انتشار هذا الوباء.

 

صندوق الأمم المتحدة لمواجهة جائحة كوفيد-19 والتعافي من آثارها

قال الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة أنطونيو غوتيريس إن "جائحة كوفيد-19 تشكّل أعظم اختبار واجهناه معًا منذ تأسيس الأمم المتحدة". وأشار الى أن هذه الأزمة البشرية تتطلب إجراءات سياسية منسقة وحاسمة وشاملة ومبتكرة من الاقتصادات الرائدة في العالم وأقصى دعم مالي وتقني لمساعدة السكان والبلدان الأكثر فقرًا وضعفًا.

ستدعم منظومة الأمم المتحدة وشبكتها العالمية من المكاتب الإقليمية ودون الإقليمية والقطرية العاملة من أجل السلام وحقوق الإنسان والتنمية المستدامة والعمل الإنساني، جميع الحكومات والشركاء من أجل وضع خطط للاستجابة والتعافي.

وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية، أنشأ الأمين العام صندوقًا مخصصًا لمواجهة جائحة كوفيد-19 والتعافي من آثارها ودعم الجهود المبذولة في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل. يقوم النهج المتبع السماح لمختلف الوكالات والقطاعات بتقديم الدعم بطريقة منسقة لتنفيذ العمليات الوطنية والمحلية ذات الأولوية الهادفة إلى التعامل مع الأثر الاجتماعي والاقتصادي لأزمة كوفيد-19. كما سيعتمد على القيادة القطرية للمنسقين المقيمين وفرق الأمم المتحدة القطرية لتقديم الدعم بسرعة إلى الحكومات وتعزيز وسائل عملها وإنعاشها في سياق هذه الأزمة.

للاطلاع على آخر التحديثات والوقائع والأرقام، يرجى زيارة بوابة الصندوق الاستئماني المتعدد الشركاء التابع للأمم المتحدة والخاص بكوفيد-19.

 

تبرع لصندوق الأمم المتحدة للعمل والتعافي من فيروس كورونا

أودى كوفيد-19 بحياة مئات الآلاف من الأشخاص وحرم ملايين آخرين من مصادر رزقهم ما تسبب بأزمة عالمية غير مسبوقة. إذا لم نتحرك الآن، فإن نصف مليار شخص، بمن فيهم النساء والأطفال، معرضون لخطر الوقوع في براثن الفقر.

تتطلب الاستجابة لحالة طوارئ عالمية تضامناً عالمياً، وقد أتى دعم استجابة الأمم المتحدة أكثر إلحاحًا من أي وقت مضى. سيساعد تبرعك لصالح صندوق الأمم المتحدة للعمل والتعافي من فيروس كورونا في الاستثمار في برامج التنمية الطارئة لأكثر الأشخاص تضررًا من جراء الوباء. كما سيساعد في الحفاظ على التقدم المحرز في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة والوعد بمستقبل أكثر شمولاً وإنصافاً واستدامة للجميع.

يمكن للأمم المتحدة من خلال دعمكم مساعدة البلدان والأشخاص المعرضين للخطر في بناء مجتمعات أكثر مرونة، بحيث يمكن للجميع الوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية والوظائف اللائقة والتعليم التي يحتاجون إليها. بقيامنا بذلك، سنستجيب لنداء الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة للعمل من أجل التضامن العالمي والتدخل الفوري.

سنتعافى بشكل أفضل... سويًا!

* انقر هنا للإطلاع على قائمة البرامج الممولة حاليًا. للتبرعات التي تزيد عن 50000 دولار من أجل مساعدة بلدان معينة على التعافي، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى:

  • أولغا أليشينا، رئيسة أمانة الصندوق: olga.aleshina@undp.org
  • بافو كريستيانز، مدير المحفظة: bavo.christiaens@undp.org
  • هولي داردين، مؤسسة الأمم المتحدة: HDarden@unfoundation.org (تمنح مؤسسة الأمم المتحدة خصمًا ضريبيًا للتبرعات المقدمة في الولايات المتحدة).

للتبرع، كل ما عليك فعله هو تعبئة هذا النموذج!

Photo: Srishti Bhardwaj/UNICEF/2019
A Coordinated Response to Coronavirus

On Wednesday, 11 March 2020, the World Health Organization (WHO) characterized the coronavirus (COVID-19) viral disease a pandemic, but it is a pandemic that can be controlled. Coronavirus (COVID-19) is the infectious disease caused by the most recently discovered coronavirus.  

Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, who heads the UN agency, said, in his statement, “Let me be clear: describing this as a pandemic does not mean that countries should give up.”  

The UN Secretary-General urged all countries to take a comprehensive approach tailored to their circumstances – with containment as the central pillar. Coronavirus (COVID-19) is affecting thousands of people, impacting countries’ health systems and having widespread social and economic effects. The UN entities working on development, the United Nations Sustainable Development Group, are supporting countries in their preparedness and response plans. 

This page convenes sources of information and guidance from the World Health Organization (WHO) and the United Nations (UN) regarding the current outbreak of novel coronavirus (COVID-19).  

WHO is working closely with global experts, governments and partners to track the spread and to provide guidance to countries and individuals on measures to protect health and prevent the spread of this outbreak. 

Response and Recovery Fund

 “COVID-19 is the greatest test that we have faced together since the formation of the United Nations,” said Secretary-General António Guterres. “This human crisis demands coordinated, decisive, inclusive and innovative policy action from the world’s leading economies –and maximum financial and technical support for the poorest and most vulnerable people and countries.” 

The United Nations system—and its global network of regional, sub-regional and country offices working for peace, human rights, sustainable development and humanitarian action, will support all governments and partners through the response and recovery.

To that end, the Secretary-General has established a dedicated COVID-19 Response and Recovery Fund to support efforts in low- and middle-income countries. Its approach underpins the reformed UN with a coordinated multi-agency, multi-sectoral response for priority national and local actions to address the socioeconomic impact of the COVID-19 crisis. It will count on the country leadership of Resident Coordinators and UN Country Teams in swiftly supporting and enabling governments in this crisis, and recovery.To view the latest updates, facts and figures, please visit the UN COVID-19 Multi-Partner Trust Fund Portal.

Donate to the Recover Better Fund!

COVID-19 has taken hundreds of thousands of lives and millions of livelihoods, creating an unprecedented global crisis. Unless we act now, half a billion people risk falling into poverty, especially women and children.

A global emergency needs global solidarity. It has never been more urgent to support a response led by the United Nations. Your donation will support the United Nations Secretary-General's COVID-19 Response and Recovery Fund, offering emergency development investments to those most affected by the pandemic. It protects progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and their promise of a more inclusive, equitable and sustainable future for all.

With your support, the United Nations will help vulnerable countries and people to build more resilient communities* where everyone can access the healthcare, decent jobs, and education they need. We will heed the Secretary-General's call for global solidarity and immediate response.

We will recover better. Together.

*Click for a list of currently funded programmes. For donations for recovery in specific countries at a value of over US$50,000 and above, please email:

To donate to the Fund, simply complete this form!