老挝人民民主共和国

The UN-supported boat racing team in Lao PDR on a crusade against single-use plastics.
图片来源:© United Nations in Lao PDR/Olga Nilova

     

    联合国驻老挝人民民主共和国系统  

    联合国驻老挝国家工作队由为老挝服务的所有联合国专门机构、基金和项目组成,以及世界银行组成,通过可持续、公平的社会经济发展,支持可持续发展目标和老挝国家发展目标的本土化。国家工作队团结一致,确保以权利为基础的发展方式,支持自然资源可持续利用和文化遗产保护,以及促进人权、性别平等和善治,帮助老挝政府和人民消除贫困。联合国在老挝的援助重点是最脆弱、最贫穷的群体,特别是妇女、儿童和青年。 

    为推进18个国家发展目标,联合国国家工作队与老挝政府和更广泛的发展社群,包括民间社会和私营部门携手合作。联合国在老挝的工作以《老挝-联合国伙伴关系框架》为指导。  

    联合国驻老挝国家工作队由联合国驻地协调员领导。 

    里程碑

    1. 可持续发展:老挝近60%的国家规划指标与可持续发展目标的指标息息相关, 并在2018年提交了2030年议程执行情况的第一次自愿国别评估。2016年,老挝通过了全国第十八个可持续发展目标 "远离未爆弹药的生活 "。 
       

    2. 体面的生计:目前,老挝投资减贫和改善就业机会。2018年,联合国宣布老挝满足和人力资产和人均国民总收入标准,从最不发达国家行列毕业。 
       

    3. 社会保护:老挝以提高获得社会保护福利的机会为重,包括最弱势群体。2016年,联合国推出了代表老挝少女的虚构宣传形象“诺伊”。2019年,老挝人民民主共和国在国际机制下更新了社会承诺。 
       

    4. 气候变化、灾害管理和环境:老挝人民民主共和国正在通过其国家灾害恢复框架加强灾害管理。老挝是东盟国家中首个在2015年就批准《巴黎协定》的国家。2019年,老挝《国家绿色增长战略》获批。 
       

    5. 教育:老挝已经实现了小学教育普及,并计划提高获得包容和公平教育的机会。2019年,老挝审查了其在《联合国儿童权利公约》下的承诺。 
       

    6. 健康、水和卫生设施:老挝逐渐改善获得优质医疗服务、水和卫生设施的机会,并在2019年推进国家健康保险实施。 
       

    7. 粮食安全和营养:老挝坚定致力于改善粮食安全,特别是为最脆弱的群体。目前老挝正在开发营养监测系统。 
       

    8. 机构建设:老挝正在改善公共服务质量,并加强国家和地方机构和政策。2017年,在联合国的支持下,老挝开展了社会指标调查二。 |
       

    9. 寻求司法公正:老挝的目标是确保人民享有更好的诉诸司法的机会和实现其人权。2020年,老挝参加了普遍定期审议第三周期。

    欲了解更多信息,请访问:https://laopdr.un.org/

    查看联合国国家工作队2019年冠状病毒病的相关工作数据,请前往老挝国家概况。 

    联合国驻老挝人民民主共和国国家工作队

    驻老挝人民民主共和国联合国实体

    联合国重要文件

    联发援框架/联合国可持续发展合作框架(国家方案)

    联发援框架/合作框架开始时间
    2017年1月1日
    联发援框架/合作框架结束时间
    2021年12月31日
    新合作框架周期开始日期
    2022年1月1日

Lao People's Democratic Republic

| Photo: United Nations in Lao PDR/Olga Nilova

 

The United Nations in Lao People's Democratic Republic (PDR)

The United Nations Country Team (UNCT) in Lao PDR, consisting of all the UN specialised Agencies, Funds and Programmes serving the country, together with the World Bank, supports the localisation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and Lao PDR's national development targets through sustainable and equitable socio-economic development. The UNCT works as one to help the Government and people of Lao PDR fight poverty by ensuring a rights-based approach to development, supporting the sustainable use of natural resources and preservation of cultural heritage, and promoting human rights, gender equality and good governance. The UN focuses its assistance on the most vulnerable and poor, in particular women, children and youth.

In support of the 18 national development goals, the UNCT collaborates with the Government and the broader development community, including civil society and private sector. The work of the UN in Lao PDR is guided by the Lao PDR – United Nations Partnership Framework. 

The UNCT is led by the UN Resident Coordinator. 

Milestones 

  1. Sustainable Development. With nearly 60% national planning indicators linked to SDG indicators, Lao PDR presented its first Voluntary National Review on the implementation of the 2030 Agenda in 2018. In 2016, Lao PDR adopted its national SDG18 on ‘Lives Safe from UXO’.
     
  2. Decent Livelihoods. Lao PDR is investing in decreasing poverty and improving opportunities for employment. In 2018, the UN declared Lao PDR eligible to graduate from the Least Developed Country status as the country met the criteria of human assets and GNI per capita.
     
  3. Social Protection. Lao PDR prioritizes improved access to social protection benefits, including the most vulnerable. In 2016, the UN introduced Noi, a fictive advocacy figure to represent Lao adolescent girls. In 2019, Lao PDR renewed its social commitments under international mechanisms.
     
  4. Climate Change, Disaster Management, Environment. Lao PDR is strengthening disaster management through its National Disaster Recovery Framework. It was the first ASEAN country to ratify the Paris Agreement in 2015. In 2019, the National Green Growth Strategy was adopted.
     
  5. Education. Lao PDR has achieved universal coverage in primary enrolment and aims to improve access to inclusive and equitable education. In 2019, Lao PDR reviewed its commitment under the UN Convention of the Rights of the Child.
     
  6. Health, Water and Sanitation. Lao PDR is improving access to quality health services, water and sanitation, and moved forward with implementation of the National Health Insurance in 2019.
     
  7. Food Security and Nutrition. Lao PDR is strongly committed to improving food security, especially for the most vulnerable, and is developing a nutrition surveillance system.
     
  8. Institution Building. Lao PDR is improving delivery of public services and strengthening national and local institutions and policies. In 2017, the Lao Social Indicator Survey II was carried out with UN support.
     
  9. Access to Justice. Lao PDR aims at ensuring that people enjoy improved access to justice and fulfillment of their human rights. In 2020, Lao PDR participated in the third cycle of the Universal Periodic Review.

To learn more visit: https://laopdr.un.org/

UN Country Team

Resident Coordinator Office

UN Entities in the Country

UN Key Documents

UNDAF/United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework (CP)

UNDAF/CF Start Date
UNDAF/CF End Date
Start of new CF cycle